Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Uncle Roy's Restaurant

Big Map Get Directions

Uncle Roy's Restaurant
289 King Street
Midland, Ontario L4R 3M1

705-526-7281 | phone

Payment Methods
Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:8:30 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday:8:30 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday:8:30 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday:8:30 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday:8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday:8:30 am - 8:30 pm
Sunday:8:30 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Our Memberships
Uncle Roy's Restaurant

21 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

1 month ago
Anne , a member from Port McNicoll,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Hot, delivery on time (early), delicious!

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
Tom and Susan , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We have been making the drive to Uncle Roy’s for many years and have always been happy with the food and the service. This evening was an exception. We waited almost 20 minutes for menus, or to be acknowledged in some way. My husband finally walked over to the counter to ask for menus. We ordered drinks and two egg rolls to start, and another two egg rolls when our dinner arrived. We were served four egg rolls at once, and our drinks never did come! Their egg rolls are still the best anywhere, and the food was fine, except that the sweet and sour chicken balls were served with a very small amount of sauce. We asked for some extra sauce, and were charged $4 for it! The biggest disappointment was the service - which was non existent. Once our food arrived - not by our server but by someone from the kitchen - we never saw the server again. We finally went to the counter to ask for some water, since the drinks we had originally ordered never came. When we finished eating we waited for a bill, or again, some acknowledgment that we were finished and ready to leave. We had to go back to the counter and ask for take out containers, and for our bill. We left this evening very disappointed in our experience. Uncle Roy’s has been a favourite of my husband for almost 20 years (even when it used to be The Dynasty), but the hour drive to get there no longer seems worth it.

Share On Facebook

9 months ago
Bonnie Bidmead , a member from Barrie Ont ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Was there food was wonderful service great loved it. And it was very clean ??

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Local , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Clean atmosphere but the service and food are substandard. Waited a long time to get any attention from waiter, we ordered our food and the appetizers came at different times (at least 5 minutes apart). Than we had to wait for noodle crackers. When the food came the rice tasted like gas or propane taste, my partner thought the pan might have been burnt. It was inedible. We waited but the waitress never came back to refill drinks. I did not eat any rice and told the waitress about the off taste and they did nothing. I paid full price and they did not care about my concerns or that i did not eat.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Roy Tang , the Business Owner,  wrote:
I apologize that you had a bad experience at our establishment, I'm unsure why your rice may have tasted that way because we don't use propane anywhere is in restaurant, maybe one day you might give our place another try

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Cathy , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The portions are embarrassing to say the least. The owners need to give the cooks permission to properly portion the food. Shameful. The waitress I will say was awesome. Oh and when someone asks for lettuce on their burger. Please give your staff the go ahead to please the customer. Extremely dissappointed.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Jude , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent selection of quality food. Friendly efficient service in a comfortable and squeaky clean establishment. Looking for good food, at a good price, with friendly service, Uncle Roy's is your best bet!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Sarah Visele , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My friends and I went into Uncle Roy's for lunch to warm up on this cold winter day with some nice warm soup. It was fantastic! The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was delightful. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone that is looking for a family friendly dining experience with top quality food. Thanks for making our lunch delightful!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Jaime King , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been to Uncle Roy's numerous times. I enjoyed the great Chinese cuisine along with the wide variety of Canadian food they offer. The waitress was friendly and enthusiastic about her job. With the great food and quality service I will for sure be back in the near future.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
dave , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Food is ok but sort of expensive and small portions. Better deals elsewhere

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Jurgen and Betty Lou , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Can't agree with that review. Have found Uncle Roy's food very reasonably priced as well as fresh tasting and generous in quantity. Have enjoyed lunch and dinner there on many occasions.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
David Keefe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Went to Uncle Roy's for lunch today and it was quite enjoyable. Our waitress was very friendly and personable and the food was quick and tasty! Great spot for a quick, filling and inexpensive lunch during the week.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Mark , a member from Hillsdale,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Last shrip and pork was may 26 2012 best ever everything was hot. It has not been in the past rice was always cold.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Dan , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I eat there atleast once a week and I think the food and service is great! I like the #6 and wonton soup.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Jen , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have had dinner at Uncle Roy's a few times over the past few weeks, and it is always delicious! The service is fast and the staff is friendly, and their food is top notch! Definitely the best Chinese food in Midland - highly recommendeed!!! :o)

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Kyle , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best Chinese Food in town! Can't seem to get enough of it :)

The "New Location" is great and the staff is always so welcoming and always there to make sure you feel that we as well. If you’re in the area, you need to stop in and see yourself!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
don , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
first take-out order was fast service and great food but combo plate was so small

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jonny Fever , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Uncle Roy should be considered required dining in Midland. Great Food, Great service. Run for mayor Uncle Roy! You've got our vote!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Helhimm , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Uncle Roys new location is fantastic. The overall decor is stylish and less tacky. The new colour combination look great. The food always arrives at our table just the way we ordered it. Fresh produce and ingredients being used. Friendly staff. It will still be our favorite Chinese restaurant to go to when we`re craving Chinese cuisine

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Samantha , a member from 513 Dominion Ave. Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We eat at Uncle Roys at least twice a week, and their food is the freshest and most tasty Chinese food we've ever had. The service is great, quick and friendly. We can't wait till they move to their new location up the street. It will be bigger better and the expected great food like they always have.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Eddy Wilson , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Uncle Roy's is the best chinese food restaurant in the simcoe area the food is awesome and service is great not to mention the owner roy will actually converse with the costomers in a friendly manor I have and will always recommend this restaurant to everyone....Mike O.

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Chris & Caro , a member from Galloway,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
One of the best delivery Chinese food places going (absolutely the best in the area!)

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Cormier Towing & Storage , a member from 358 Galloway Blvd Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My Family Has Been Ordering Food From Uncle Roys For Many Years Now, My Parents & Now Our Family , I Would Recommend This Business To Anybody Great Food, Great Service, Keep Up the Great Service

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Dinner for 2(B)
Deep Fried Cream Cheese W...
Pan Fried Dumpling
Singapore Rice Noodles
Pork Pad Thai
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com