Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Stackers Pancake House

Big Map Get Directions

Stackers Pancake House
#1-727 William Street
Midland, Ontario L4R 4Y5

705-245-2008 | phone

Payment Methods
MasterCard Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday:7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Our Memberships
Stackers Pancake House

24 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 weeks ago
Anne , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Went there Aug/18 The place was filthy,told waitress table was still dirty and her reply was was i just cleaned it and wiped a wet spot with her bare hand. Dirty utensil still on table and open used milk and cream containers left in bowl,they brought our coffee half full and we got up and left! Disgusting.

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
Leila , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing, fast and friendly service. I went with my family, look after right away. Our meal was served with in 10 mints. Food was delicious. we order Hamburger, cheeseburger and club house sandwich, must try it.

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
shelley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
p.s. to my earlier review...you can tell these are old reviews...it is no longer the restaurant it was...also not as clean as it used to be...sorry, my opinion

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
Shelley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
since the new owners took over, in my opinion this restaurant has gone from absolutely wonderful to a must avoid...three times, we have tried it with the new owners...first time, we waited an hour for our food...ok give it another chance, new owners and all...second time, it was over 20 minutes to be seen by the waitress although we tried to flag her down, meal was over an hour and my friend had to go back to work...third time was the last...we ordered breakfast, came relatively fast..45 minutes but the toast was covered in mould...and we had to take it back to the kitchen, no luck getting the waitress...so we no longer go back there, which is a shame ...it used to be the best for breakfast...wont go there again...one time you can overlook...3 times no sorry...

Share On Facebook

8 months ago
Cory , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Service was bad. Food took an hour to come out and when it did it was barely warm.

Share On Facebook

8 months ago
FranklinForde , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Delicious Hot Beef sandwich....I must say..really enjoyed my meal at this place. clean and friendly place. Fresh food, huge portion....I highly recommend to every one.... I enjoyed ...time for you to enjoy......

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
kim , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
New owners and still good food.I have been coming since opened.Went today and there was such a happy feeling throughout.The owners care and it shows.Keep up good work

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Banks , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Took my 87 year old father in-law in this morning. We have been many times since opened....would consider ourselves regulars. My father in-law ordered a bacon sandwich as he does not have a large appetite. Was told that sandwich came with a side that he did not want or need. (fries, soup or salad). We asked if he could substitute his side for a fruit bowl and were told yes. Very shocked when we got bill. Bacon (4) and Eggs (3) with toast and homefries 8.99.....Back sandwich (bacon 2) with mayo which he does not like!!!! 10.99 and substituted fruit cup 1.99, does not make monetary sense!!!! I was very disappointed and spoke to waitress (she was young and new....very sweet) she spoke to owner and she was to come and speak with me. After about 5 min....and she did not come...I went out to cash to speak with her.....She said ....did you order from menu....I replied....bacon sandwich not on menu...she said it is a BLT and that is what we were charged for....apparently there computer system will not accept anything other than stated on menu. I asked if she could not override system and she said no. She asked me if I wanted to pay over $20,000.00 for a new cash system. I asked could she have not entered it under something else.....she told me I do not have to come back!!!! WOW....is that customer service for you....Now I know why all the good waitresses have left and gone to Uncle Phil's in Penetang.....soon she will not have to hire any more waitresses if she continues with her negative attitude and no concern for customer service...she will have no clients left!!!!! I will not subject myself to her rudeness again and will tell everyone I know that things are certainly different since new owner took over....and NOT FOR THE GOOD!!!!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Anna William , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
WOW WOW WOW I have never been to breakfast place like Stackers, I really enjoyed the meal. I ordered lumber jack, impressive, excellent…not even little place left empty on the plate, delicious pancakes and meat were stacked over homefries, separate plate was used for the bread. Actually, the plate size is huge for the breakfast at this place. Fare price for the amount I got….Thumbs up Stackers

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Dan , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Visited on Monday afternoon, the restaurant was full. As soon as we enter, we were taken to the table, and served with coffee right away. I ordered clubhouse sandwich with Poutine and my wife ordered Spanish omelette. We got our order in less than 10 mints, that was quick… food was delicious and portions were huge.. We had to use the take out containers for the left over. I have been to many restaurants in Toronto and Barrie, but when I compare the portion that I got at other places, they were way smaller than Stackers’. Friendly customer service and our coffee were refilled about 4 times….I personally think that prices are fare for the unlimited coffee refills, jam, and the portion that I got. Best restaurant for family and friends…must visit… J

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
D. Cruse , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Stackers has been on a steady downturn since new ownership in May. Cooks need to either be replaced or trained properly in how to prepare food. Eggs sunny up should never be placed in an oven simply because cook doesn't know how to fry them on the flat top. Had to return the first batch because the yolks were hard. Second batch came to us cold and almost as well done. Fry cook needs to listen to the orders he/she receives. When someone wants home fries deep fried, well done and crisp, that's what needs to be prepared. Ours came almost cold and limp, barely deep fried at all and all because the fry cook was afraid to cook them properly because of being overshadowed by an owner. Only saving grace to the current situation is the wait staff who do their very best under apparently poor management. Won't be back for a long, long time. Dock lunch serves up a terrific breakfast and is less expensive.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
kim h , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is addressed to Mr.Randall and trip advisor.Sometimes things happen.I was there yesterday.Stackers provides bigger portions and far superior food.Ive aldo been to the other place and I suggest it was busy because stackers had to close.The servers and hostesses are excellent and handled yesterday with a lot of class.Try it again...we all have bad days

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rebecka , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Good food but new owners are very poorly organized. Called to confirm a reservation I made months ago and was told they could not honour it. Very disappointed they would not even attempt to make it work.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Eizabeth Marz , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I went to the resturant on Sunday with my family...friendly greeting...in about 9 mints we had our whole big order at the table..very impressive..food was very delicious...quantiy is huge....very good price for the portion...tried their delicious homemade cabbage roll soup, eggs were done the way I liked it or ordered it.....well done Stackers....everyone should tried their breakfast.... :)

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
KM , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Went for lunch today and waited 40 minutes and still no food. I guess they don't understand that most people only have an hour for lunch. I called and talked to manager and apparently she doesn't care. I wont be going back.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Nancy wyley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This used to be a well run and efficient restaurant, however with the new ownership this has changed

Went for brunch on Sunday about 12:30 and waited over an hour for food. We ended up leaving without eating as the wait was unreasonable. Many unhappy patrons waiting for food.

Please warn customers before they order if the wait is expected to be over an hour

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Colin J Crooke , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
After going to Midland for several years because of family generation from there never had the chance to go to Stackers till now. Great service, great atmosphere food excellent and reasonably priced will definitely return. Everyone should try Stackers pass it on.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
kim , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Havent been here since Nov.Pleased to say just as good as before.Bottomless coffee with your meal.Clean.Smiling service.Lots of laughter.Leave feeling good.Glad we are back

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
kim , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Havent been here since Nov.Pleased to say just as good as before.Bottomless coffee with your meal.Clean.Smiling service.Lots of laughter.Leave feeling good.Glad we are back

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Brianne Lesperance , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great food! Waitresses were very nice!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
kim h , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
LOVE IT.Never rushed.Always friendly.The owners always listen to your concerns or misunderstandings.The servers and hostesses are there to make your experience pleasant.and for you to come back

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
kim h , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Mentioned the food before.Now look at the servers and hostesses.They are great.I like that they keep checking on you throughout your stay I like what Michelle d said to me afterI complemented her.She said you want people to come back .A genuine caring restaurant where the air is full of laugjter and happy people.Keep up the great work

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Rosita and Rog , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We treat ourselves to breakfast out every weekend and are usually loyal except to change it up 2-4 times a year. We were shocked when our usual spot was closed unexpectantly. Tried Stackers: Good eateries always have a line up - but this one moves quickly. had some bad mojo from previous business -- **WOW...? fresh decor smiling faces amazing service and spectacular food all at good price. Phenominal sized portions No one leaves hungry! Clean view of the busy kitchen: friendly staffI love the childrens??faces when the pancackes arrive???? A breakfast heaven. Welcome Wish you success in your new venture??

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Angela , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wow! . Great service.... Great food! Don't be fooled by that line at the door. It moves very quickly!

Well done!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com