Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Old Fort Trees

Big Map Get Directions

Old Fort Trees
Eric Beutler
2829 Old Fort Rd.
Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3

705-527-0087 | phone
705-321-6385 | cellular

Payment Methods
Cash

Cash

Hours of Operation
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:Closed
Wednesday:Closed
Thursday:Closed
Friday:Closed
Saturday:By Appointment
Sunday:By Appointment
Our Memberships
Old Fort Trees

12 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

6 months ago
Stuart F , a member from Big Cedar Estates,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great selection of trees Eric is very knowledgeable polite and easy to do business with,,,my favorite tree man

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Patricia Walter , a member from Hanover,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Eric was very patient with all of our questions when we purchased quite a few white spruce trees for a privacy screen along our property. The trees look amazing and we can't wait to see them grow! Having these trees ticks one more thing off of our dream list for our home and we are thankful. Thank you Eric. I've already recommended your business to family!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Old Fort Trees , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am happy to help anytime.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Paula Minkhorst , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Used Eric for my own cottage project. He was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He cares about his product and his service. I would not hesitate in recommending him to my clients, neighbours and friends. Thanks for taking such great care of our trees.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
brian and lynne , a member from penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
So glad we found Old Fort Trees and Eric. He is courteous, competent and affordable. We love our specimen maple, which has transformed our front lawn, and the whole experience has been positive. First, choosing it and scheduling delivery. Then Eric helped us site it, planted and gave clear instructions for care and watering. When we called months later with a question about it not looking straight (due to heavy winter winds), he turned up and corrected the problem right away at no cost. It has grown at least two feet its first year and is shaping up beautifully for shade and colour. We recommend Eric wholeheartedly. Brian and Lynne

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Jesse , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Bought a corkscrew willow last year to help with water retention. Best price and advice in the area. Eric even took me out to pick my tree during his dinner because thats the time that worked best for me and my family. After one year my willow is over six inches around at the base.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
J. Tjeerdsma , a member from Coldwater,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This spring we stopped into Old Fort Trees to see what they had available and we were very impressed. The service was excellent and very personable. We were impressed with how he helped us pick trees that would be suitable for or location and our budget. We ended up purchasing half a dozen trees and he was able to deliver them very promptly with additional advice on how to care and plant them. Not often enough do you find such great service. Another great reason to buy locally.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Linda Gerecht , a member from Port McNicoll,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Not often can a person say .. a dream has come true ... but thanks to Eric it has.

Moved here last year and not a tree in the backyard .... a few scruffy shrubs .. . and Eric planted the most beautiful forrest ... giant blue spruces, birch, curly willows, silk lilac , maple .. cedar .. and the most fantastic hydrangeas .. that bloomed with big fluffy white flowers that turned a dusty rose ... gorgeous!

He was knowledgeable, professional , caring and kept his promises ... and I got a amazing forest ... which is a haven for the birds, butterflies, squirrels, and me and my pups ...

Thank you Eric .. doesn't seem enough .. my dream became a reality and I thank you and highly recommend you as a professional with a caring heart .. and a great smile!

Linda Gerecht

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
LEON AND LAVERNA TUTTLE , a member from LAFONTAINE/ONTARIO,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
eric, the owner of old fort trees came to our property to advise us on where to plant some fast growing trees to shade our driveway!!!!! he was courteous, and very friendly!!!!!! we selected the trees for our property, and the next week eric was here to plant them!!!!!! i would highly recommend eric, and old fort trees to supply any homeowner with exactly the trees they need!!!!!!!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
J Wilton , a member from Muskoka,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Old Fort is fantastic. After watching last years trees flourish this spring I'm getting pretty keen to bring this years in! Eric has been more than great with helping make the right choices for our property and everyone in my neighborhood has commented on how our place looks. I've passed his info on to many and hope the whole street gets to look as good!!! Thanks Old Fort Trees....see you soon.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Tyler Herron , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Old Fort Tree's is a great business with great selection and pricing as well! Eric was very courteous and helpful with our purchase of a couple of varieties of Pear tree. We will definitely be getting more tree's from Old Fort Tree's! Thanks so much!

Tyler.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Daryl Cramm , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Old Fort Trees is a truly unique place. We recently built a new home within growing neighboured with little to no trees and thanks to Eric and his beautiful selection of HUGE trees, our brand new house now has the biggest trees on the block! Eric warned us that our neighbors would be asking where we got such amazing trees and he was right. They’ve made our new backyard an instant oasis. Eric has become a good friend and trusted resource. He will hear what you’re looking to achieve, educate you on ways to succeed, and then follow through to make sure each tree is well cared for in its new home. He even delivered for me!

There is no doubt that Old Fort Trees has the best prices and selection around! I highly recomend you stop in!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Ontario Tree Spading , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Old Fort Tree's definitely has what you are looking for, we found so many cool tree's and shrubs there. We picked up some Lilac's and a nice Blue Spruce, We are already planning out all the many tree's we plan on purchasing from Old Fort in the fall for our coming landscape project. Thanks for your great service and awesome pricing!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


White Pine
Flamingo Willow
Nest Spruce
Green Velvet Boxwood
Weigela, Purple Leaf
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com