Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Mom's Restaurant

Big Map Get Directions

Mom's Restaurant
Louis DeSantis
200 Pillsbury Drive
Midland, Ontario L4R 4K5

705-527-0700 | phone
705-527-0610 | fax

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday:7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Our Memberships
Mom's Restaurant

27 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 months ago
Mark Chapman , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Visited 12 years ago with my late Father and whilst sorting some of his things came across an old advert for Mom's diner. Went to the website and was immediately transported back to a very happy time with my Dad and the fantastic breakfast we had before setting off to Niagara Falls. A lovely trip down memory lane.

Share On Facebook

3 months ago
Frank Ansell , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I went to Mom’s probably 30 or more years ago on a business trip to Pillsbury in Midland. The other day I was in Midland and my friend suggested Mom’s. I had forgotten my earlier trip until we arrived in the parking lot.

The ambiance was wonderful and friendly. The food quality was spectacular. The dish sizes were huge - no room for dessert. The price was reasonable and offered true value for your money. I will make it my go to place when I am in Midland.

Share On Facebook

3 months ago
A Local , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank for your wonderful comments We try to please Louie

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Gordon Kay , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Who can turn down a place called "Mom's". Awesome food and service I had the pickerel, Janet had the salmon, can't wait to go back again.

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
Sunil Koshy , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very good and tasty food at good prices. Portions are large and above all the serving staff was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions. The place is tidy and well kept. Congrats.

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Andy , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great place for breakfast... happy birthday Song from moms to grandpa Roy with dessert!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Roy Jaynes , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Eggs Benedict, mmm good... homemade rice pudding with raisins too, warm atmosphere, great view with lots of windows, great service... 5 star visit

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Elfriede Hofer , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very clean friendly servers Great variety of food Been there 3 times would definitely go there again

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Ina Coulas , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food and prices were unbelievable awesome it's an excellent , friendly restaurant to eat at I would recommend it to my friends

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rick Josey , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Four friends and I came for dinner on our way to the legion to play darts. was not my choice but was out voted. I had the special which was lasagna with salad bar. It was amazing, lots of it with garlic bread. The service was outstanding also. I did not want to eat here but now can't wait go back and try other things on the menu. tip of the hat to Elsa, she made us all feel special.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
James , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Spent twenty bucks on a hot beef cold plate sucks the heat out of it. Cheers to the waitress.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Jill & Frank , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent food. Friendly atmosphere. Family favorite for dinner out!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Jane , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Delicious home cooked food. Great presentation friendly service clean and bright. Welcoming statue of bogie is lovey. Sorry we live so far away Highly recommended

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A.Shaw , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A bus group of 48 had a wonderful lunch at Mom's Restaurant. The food was great and service impeccable for such a large group. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I will definitely go back again and recommend it highly.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Cathy & Rudy , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Awesome food, great and friendly service. Louie always comes over and says hello. Always my first choice if we are eating out. Going there tonight for dinner.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Jane Ashwood , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a wonderful luncheon after a funeral I attended today. My aunt used to go there often and always enjoyed the food and the friendly staff. The servers showed us great hospitality...service was very efficient and the food great especially the Greek Salad.....I recommend a meal at Mom's!??

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
dennise smitten , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The restaurant is very clean the staff very friendly the food is awsome will be going back very soon

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Poncho & Carmen , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The service is wonderful from James.The food is very good and the desserts are lovely. We thank JAMES and DIANE for being the nicest people on earth. We will miss DIANE terribly. Without DIANE, this could drop to ONE STAR.

Thanks to DIANE for all she is and all she did. Many thanks to JAMES for all he is and all he does.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Ted Warzecha , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I'd like to thank the gang @ Mom's for have us for dinner, the Central Ontario Geocachers enjoyed their Leap Year dinner meet food and service were great we really enjoyed our time there.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Bridgette , a member from Dundas,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's been a few years since I've been back to the Midland area, coming into Mom's restaurant is like coming home. Food, ambience, wonderful staff.... Louie and Frannie have outdone themselves in what it takes to run an establishment as fine as this! Look forward to returning soon!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
ZORRO , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Brenda , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a wonderful dinner here on Father's day. Such friendly staff and great service. Nice to be able to take our Dad and our grandson and everyone found something they could really enjoy on the menu. Family restaurants like Mom's are the best. Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Ontario Tree Spading , a member from Ontario Canada,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always a pleasant experience at Mom's the service is top notch and the food is always great. If you are on a tight timeline you always can be assured that Mom's will be able to get you in and out in a timely manner. Midland is fortunate to have Mom's as an establishment

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Clare Stewart , a member from Hamilton ON ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Just had a great schnitzel dinner at Mom's. Loved the mashed carrots & turnips!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Scott , a member from Penetanguishene, ONT,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had lunch at Mom's Restaurant today. I really enjoyed the Hungry Mans Breakfast! The service was fast and friendly. We ordered and had our meals within 5 minutes. Compliments to the chef - Tyler Watts.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Caro, Chris and Ava , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is our favorite place for breakfast! DInner's are good too, the burgers might be some of the best we have had. The staff is great.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Nat , a member from Nottawa,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Moms is a great place to get an all day breakfast! Great fast and friendly service and the restaurant always has a great atmosphere. Judging by the number of people there whenever we go it must be a favourite place for a lot of locals and tourists alike.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Rick & Marina , a member from Paradise Point,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This restaurant is delightful. The atmosphere is very comfortable, food and service wonderful. A must try. The parking lot there is very full on Sunday morning's.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter
Breaded Pork Schnitzel
Charcoal Broiled Back Rib...
Fisherman's Platter
Pan Fried Pickerel
Scallops
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com