Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Lilly's Italian Eatery

Big Map Get Directions

Lilly's Italian Eatery
Lilly
223 King Street
Midland, Ontario L4R 3M1

705-245-0909 | phone

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard Debit Card PayPal Gift Certificate
Hours of Operation
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday:4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday:4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday:4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday:4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday:4:30 am - 8:30 pm
Our Memberships
Lilly's Italian Eatery

52 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 years ago
RON , a member from LAFONTAINE, ONT.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best Italian Food In Simcoe County - For Sure !! Local friends have told us about Lily's Restaurant many times, so I decided to drop in for dinner Sat.Dec.10,2016 on a 7:00pm reservation by myself.....one of the best decisions I've made in a long time ! I was promptly seated at a large round table with plenty of space, as I like to read the newspaper when dining alone. My server: Monica was exemplary in every way: from seating me, to taking my order, to checking on me infrequently, as I would expect. She carries on nice conversations and is very pleasant to be served by. She is also very easy on the eyes, which made it a really nice experience. I always select the same dish whenever I try an Italian restaurant for the first time....pasta fruitti di mare (topped with shrimp,scallops,etc,etc). I started my dinner with the bruschetta which was super delicious and 4 portions large enough to feed at least 2-3 people. Lucky that I had my stretchy pants on ! I had a glass of Masi Pinot Grigio, and a glass of lemon water. Dinner ended with a double espresso and a really nice + light chat with Monica.

ONE NEGATIVE about the atmosphere is that it is extremely noisy; is it coincidence that all of the patrons all speak very loudly all at once ? Lily should consider installing some sound-deadening material on the walls, in place of some of the artwork.

I expect to return many more times in future, and will request to be served exclusively by Monica.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Marlene , a member from Perkinsfield,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very busy night at Lilly's on Saturday & glad we had a reservation. Accommodating when I asked to be moved from one of the small tables to a booth, and as usual the food was very good. Service however was slow. The 3 servers had to look after drinks being ordered, and also clear & reset the tables while trying to take orders & give attention to their tables. For an evening when they had mostly reservations & knew they would be busy perhaps at least a dedicated bar person to handle drinks or someone to clear tables may have taken some of the pressure off the wait staff who were certainly trying to do their best but just had too much to do.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Marlene Rankin , a member from Midland On ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I went to Lilly's for our anniversary...we could not have been more surprised and impressed! The service was very good , friendly and attentive. The food was fabulous!! We definitely will be back...and recommend this wonderful place to everyone!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Anita Welker , a member from Wymbolwood Beach, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Right from the moment we walked in the door until we took our leave, this was a delightful experience. We were waited on by the owners personable and knowledgable son who knows his food! And LOVES it! You can feel his enthusiasm as he describes the choices on the interestingly varied menu. The Caesar Salad, Greek Salad and Garden Salad were all beautifully plated and generously served. In fact all of our meals were, besides being delicious, generously served. You get your money's worth. We would definitely recommend this restaurant and plan to make it our go to place when entertaining company. We feel confident that no one will come away with anything less than a big happy and contented smile on their face.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Gillian , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent food every time :)

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Karen Craig , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing food and service. Totally impressed! Going back every weekend we go to the cottage.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Bob de Salis , a member from Nottawa, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We were at Lilly's yesterday for a friends wedding reception. Everything was amazing. It was my first time at Lilly's and I can see why Chris and Christa chose Lilly's for the reception. The food was so much better than anything I have ever had at a wedding before. The service was good even though the restaurant was packed. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time. Thank you for an amazing evening. We will be back soon.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
James , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
All around excellent! Great food, service and atmosphere. I highly recommend the brie or the Chicken and Shrimp Thai Curry Pasta! It is a step above a lot of places in Midland. Going there for dinner right now. Bye.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Stacey , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I'm so upset I found this place only recently! I've been looking for good Italian food since I moved here from New York city 4 years ago. LOVE their food & the restaurant itself. And their drinks are amazing. I've gone here 4 times so far & look forward to going many more times - as often as I can make an excuse to go! :) The prices are obviously higher than most places, but you get what you pay for & it's worth every penny.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Chris , a member from Penetang ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The veal Parmesan is the best I've ever had!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
mbl , a member from Perkinsfield,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First time to Lilly's with 3 friends last evening (2 of them also newbies to Lilly's & I returnee) before the Jason McCoy show at the MCC. Service was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. I really enjoyed the special of ravioli stuffed with braised short rib meat. Sorry to have waited so long to eat here. Owner took time to chat with diners to see how everything was. Very pleasant atmosphere. Will certainly be back. Thank you so much.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Susan , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We drive all the way from Toronto, just for this restaurant. We found it by chance and it will be a place we come back toover and over again. I dream of the escargots...the sauce is incredible. the servings are always plentiful...enough for lunch the next day. This is a must eat at restaurant from whereever you are. it's worth the drive to midland, just to go to Lilly's...their slogan is bang on, life is too short for average food...they just don't tell you their food is beyond exceptional.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Lisa , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Enjoyed some sensational Thai Curry Mussels as an appy on Friday from Lilly's Easter weekend specials! Would order this all the time if it was a standard menu item. ;)

Food was tasty, service was swift, waitress was very pleasant. Great ambiance!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Anonymous , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank u so much for your kind words ....and yes we will be having mussels on our spring menu, just for u :)

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Andria , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have now been to Lilly's twice. The food is excellent and the service is great also. Someone I know recommended it to me, i didn't even know it existed to be honest and now I tell everyone I know to try it also. They are quite right when the say 'Life IS to short for average food' and Lilly's is not average.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Simply Cakes , a member from midland and area ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great service had a huge salad with chicken so yummy

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Teresa Grattan , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Ambiance, Dinner & Service were fabulous last night!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
A Local , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Menu less than desirable. Cappuccino hasn't worked in the last few visits I've been there. Server cannot be described in any other manner then ignorant, arrogant and what we considered a "know it all" as we discussed between the four of us at dinner. Lack of service at every occasion of us being there. I find it so inappropriate seeing not only the waitresses "texting", but to see the "manager"-as well as him being OUR server, glued to both his cell phone and laptop at the bar seat.

However, when our meals arrived, I have not one negative thing to speak of. The food is phenomenal, delicious, plentiful and BEAUTIFUL. Lilly, you are an angel in the kitchen and must honesty say I've not once been disappointed with our meals. If the front of the house, and the "manager" knew as much about their profession as Lilly knows about creating elegant and unique meals, I would suggest this place to anyone from a tourist to the queen of England!

To finish my seemingly Endless rant, I truly hope that Lilly finds a more appropriate manager and front of house to represent her talents and creations of food, and although I may not be back, I wish the best for her and hope to find her successful in the years to come!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Brenda , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I tried Lilly's for the first time on Thursday with 2 friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the atmosphere and the service. I will definitely try Lilly's again and would recommend for great Midland Italian food!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Lilly's Calamari salad is TERRIFIC! And huge. When they say "big salad", they mean BIG salad.

They also serve a deep fried ravioli appetizer - you gotta try it! Yum!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
leslie , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a fabulous dinner last night. My daughter had Chicken Parmigiana and I had the Veal Parmigiana, Both meals were excellent. I recommend having the pesto sauce on the pasta. Can't wait to try the steaks.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Last Friday night, a large group of friends joined us at Lilly's Italian Eatery for birthday dinner reservations - what a great night we had!

While we were waiting for our full party to arrive, we ordered cocktails which were swiftly delivered with a smile - we even received some free appetizers to ease our grumbling tummies, compliments of Chef Lilly!

The food was delish and portion sizes were huge! Plenty of leftovers for another meal. Pricing was right too. And service was attentive for such a needy bunch! ;) Thanks to Cory and Lilly on a solid experience.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Kevin W. , a member from MIdland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had a birthday party there the other night with 16 other people in my party! This was not my first time there, which is the main reason why I was back! The food was great as always, the service was good with no mess up's and the aptmosphere was relaxing!

Thanks guys! You made my night that much more enjoyable!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
A Local , a member from kingston,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Food is spectacullar, atmosphere is absolutely gorgeous, modern and sheek, and service is friendly and beyond welcoming! it's a shame that the constructive feedback that I attempted to share with front management turned so negatively. I tried to discuss some productive critisism with management about lack of preperation and lack of staffing for our larger group, which ended in a subtle argument with the manager. His defensive attitude was unnerving and the fact that he tried to turn the blame onto us and the fact that we had a larger group was shocking and uncalled for. It's a shame to say both myself and the large group of company I had will not be returning to Lilly's due to the lack of respect I recieved from management. I hope the owner herself get's a chance to read over this so that this can be dealt with and overcome for the future clientel. I wish Lillys Italian Eatery the best of luck and hope that these issues are resolved so that their restaurant is not deemed unsuccessful. I hope to see things turn for the best because the food and atmosphere is amazing and unlike any other! Take care.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
BananaBaskets.com , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I went for a quick bite to eat on Wed. after work. We had no idea that we would enter such a beautiful restaurant. Once we sat down we realized that we were in a nice relaxing fine dining restaurant. The dinner was absolutely delicious!!!!! We will defineatly be back! Thank you for a delicious menu like no other! Mary and Doug Archer

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Graphic Designers Here.com , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Copied from my blog: www.mikephearn.com FB: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mike-Hearn-IllustratorGraphic-Artist/127731223914426

This weekend, tomorrow to be specific, is my wife birthday. As one of the many celebrations we will be partaking, her mother took us out to dinner last night. We just discovered Lilly's Italian Eatery while strolling down town in the gorgeous weather we had last week and decided to give it a try. This will be my only criticism in the entire review: We had no idea it was there before that day, let alone that it had been there for more than a year! If you read this, Lilly or your son, who's name I sadly missed, please consider some direct marketing. I have no idea if you need it, but it would be for the benefit of others like my family who had no idea you were there. Think of all us hungry ignorant people! ;-)

Now on to the good stuff! The food, the service, the atmosphere was excellent! Top marks from me, my wife who already reviewed, and her mom and sister. Even our daughter Lily loved it! Cannot recommend enough!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jennifer Hearn , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Staff, atmosphere, food... Superb!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We went to dinner for our anniversary and it was fabulous! Lily came out to make sure everything was as expected. We had the Brie appetizer which was amazing. Chicken Parmesan which Lily recomended and it was superb, the pesto pasta was perfect! We even had room for dessert, Lemon Cheesecake. We're stuffed but it was worth it. Beautifully decorated and the waitress, Amber, was delightful. We couldn't have made a better decision as to where to celebrate! Thanks Lily, we'll be back soon!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love the decor... it's modern, moody, and classy!

Enjoyed dinner at Lilly's a few times over the holidays and have found portion sizes are quite generous. Pleased to see they offer the option of gluten-free noodles for their pastas! Enjoyed the Chicken & Shrimp pad thai style dish last visit - it was very tasty.

Mmm... the Filo Wrapped Baked Brie with mushroom reduction sauce was delish too, perfect for sharing!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Shirley and Hap Loucks , a member from Port Severn,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been to Lilly's several times and find everything to be great. Sometimes a little slow but that depends on how busy they are and what you order and remember it is all made fresh - no pre-package or frozen veggies. When you see how much food you get it actually turns into 2 meals for me as I take half home for the next day to once again enjoy the tasty food. That adds up to value for me. We are bringing some new people with us this evening for dinner so I can show the place off to them and I am sure they will be impressed. As for some of the other reviews - it just reminds me how many winey people there are out there - can't they speak up if they need something and expect that no matter where they go they'll have every single thing they want. They expect too much - after all you are not paying the extremely high prices they charge in the City.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Ricky , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Recently had lunch with friends at Lilly's. I was surprised that for the fall and winter season there was no option for soup. The food was very good and plentiful. The background music was dreadful.. Lucky for me I can tune it out but not everybody can. Needs to be addressed.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Maria , a member from Guelph, ON,  wrote:
I agree with the music. I really noticed the Top 40 that they were playing while having dinner. It just didn't suit the restaurant. In order to enhance the atmosphere and dining experience I suggest that they begin to play Italian music! On another note, the food was great!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jurgen and Betty Lou , a member from LaFontaine,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Today was our first experience having lunch at Lilly's. Have enjoyed dinner there in the past. Being a very damp end of November day we were disappointed to be told that they did not have any soup on the menu! Our server did apologize and expressed that it was a concern of many patrons{perhaps a seasonal change is in order} Our meals were very well presented, hot and very generous and tasty. The whole experience could have been extremely satisfying if the choice of music would have been less harsh and loud. The mind-numbing music we heard did not provide a relaxing atmosphere which could have greatly enhanced a delicious meal and conversation among friends.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
A Local , a member from Innisfil,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Delightful and knowledgable service and delicious food. I've done a vast amount of travelling and I have to tell you that their Calamari appetizer is the best I have EVER had.. but finding a strand of hair at the bottom of my Fettucini Alfredo was absolutely disgusting. The decor was welcoming, and the large crowd this past Friday night suggested this was "the place to go"... The hair under my pasta proved otherwise. The booth that we were sat at was what i had thought would be spectacular, with a beautiful view of a gorgeous Christmas Tree, until we realized we had the closest seat to the kitchen doors where all you could hear was yelling...

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Anonymous , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
WOW, I can believe a place like this existed in Midland and I just found out about it. Let me tell you amazing! the decoration and atmosphere is one of a kind, warm, and much more of a "city" look and feel to it. I was there last night with 5 other people, and we all agreed that is our new eatery in the midland area. The service was amazing, friendly, fast, and knownledgable...The menu was a little large, but no complant about options....The appitizers where wonderful, we had the anti-pasto platter and calamari, which was enough for 6 people...I can't recall what everyone else had, but I myself had the ribs, which just feel off the bone...Everything was just better then i expected from them or any other restaraunt and plane on going back very soon!!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Helhimm , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My wife and I have been to Lilly's many times. We decided to visit again last night. My wife ordered Calamari Salad, which normally comes with a side of Naan bread, but this time it was missing. I ordered the Tilapia fish topped with a tomato chutney. It included a daily veg and/or pasta or potatoes, which I decided to skip, but I asked the server for extra veg instead. The plate came, and it was a poor excuse for a extra serving of veggies. It had about 4-5 green beans, and 4 slices of zucchini. There was even an empty spot on my plate where the starch should have been. The fish was tasty, but not worth $17.99. I ordered a Cappuccino, but was told they were out of fresh milk....do they even know there's a convenience store 2 doors down?? Sad when an Italian restaurant can't even serve Cappuccino!!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Liliana , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The atmosphere is nice, the decoration is nice. Our waitress was cheerful and very good, however these did not amke up for the mediocre food. It was rather expensive for what we had. 3 Pasta dishes, garlic bread and 3 glasses of water was over 95$. We ordered soda but it was flat, and she took that off our bill. The Alfredo was bland, tasted like it was made with fake parm.... in fact there was no real parm to put on it which was a downer for an Italian restaurant. I thought I might be too critical, being an avid pasta eater and maker but my fellow diners agreed with me as well. May go back, maybe not. Am in no real rush to try it again.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Diane , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My girlfriend and I were so disappointed, we were really looking forward to trying this place out especially after reading all the good reviews. We had reservations yet still had to wait for our table (it was a Wednesday night). I made the mistake of ordering the veal scallopini which was terrible. The place was very busy, the waiter never came back to ask how our meals were so by the time I could tell him how horrible mine was my girlfriend had already finished eating. We asked for a wine list but weren't given the opportunity to order any until they brought our meals. When we were leaving we noticed another customer who also had the veal had just pushed his plate aside - he told us he'd "had a lot better". The people at the table next to us both had bowls of pasta that looked great - my advise - order the pasta - the veal is awful, my girlfriend had the chicken parm which she said was "okay".

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Marnie Redmond , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I were both too tired on Saturday evening to cook, so we decided to go to Lilly's. We were extremely impressed by everything; the decor, the friendliness of the staff, the fabulous food and the check! Finally Midland has a first class Italian Restaurant. We will be back many times over I'm sure!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Pierre Bissonnette , a member from Aurora,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The moment we walked into this restaurant we we impressed with the decor and atmosphere. The tables are well spaced and well positioned for customer access. Our waitress was extremely helpful not only with menu items but information we were trying to secure about the area. My wife and I settled on Greek chicken and Caesar chicken salads. We couldn't have been happier with our lunch selections. The portions were large and extremely tasty due to the type of ingredients including home made dressings. For me, the key which separates a mediocre Greek salad from a great one is the freshness and coldness of the vegetable ingredients, ample types of crunchy vegetables and a dressing specially prepared on the premises. My expectations were met with eager anticipation. We live two hours away and will certainly frequent this establishment whenever in the area. It was a bonus to meet Lilly who presented herself very well to my wife and I.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
LIsa , a member from Ruddy,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I will never be back. First of all, their wine list lacks any reason. The waitress knew nothing of the wine they serve and not much more of their menu. The garlic bread was ends of a loaf of bread. Any kindergarten class could whip that together. The pasta I had wasn't bad, but was told without a doubt that I could not have FRESH parm, even though they had it in the kitchen. I was only allowed the powered kind. I even asked for a manager and was told she wasn't in. I have never been in an italian resto that didn't have fresh parm. Or at least gave it to me when asked. Then, the debit machine wasn't working and they don't take American Express. To top it off the waitress blamed it on my debit card. Right after leaving the restaurant I went to the bank and withdrew funds without a problem. With this kind of service, they won't be around for very long. Midland is in such desperate need for a good italian resto. Unfortunately, there is nothing remarkable about Lilly's. They should take note of Explorer Cafe. Great food, even better wine list and very good service. Lilly's can't even compare.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Maureen , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had an opportunity to have lunch with a girlfriend, at Lilly's, last Friday. We settled on salads and Feta bruschetta....sharing a bottle of Chianti. The bread was fabulous, as was the wine....well priced and delicious, not sure if the caeser salad was worth $9.99, a little fresh parm and pepper would be a nice touch. Overall it was a nice lunch and will return to check out the dinner menu, which looks like it has something for everyone.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Bella Villa Design , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Finally a Real Italian Resturant in Midland... The Place is Awesome from the moment you walk in to being seated and served, what a lovely experence... The food is all fresh and to die for, Have been for lunch and Dinner, and both were amasing...Even Got to Meet Lily herself ! Go early if you like it quiet...For Dinner we went around 4pm , later it gets busy, But you must check it out, Prices are great and the service was totally amasing for Midland ! Way to go Lily !!! Its a reg weekly for us now ! Cheers...

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Cassidy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This place is fantastic! I've heard great things about Lilly's. My family was up visiting from the states so we decided to give it a try. It was extremely busy for a Thursday night and had to wait in line for a short 5mins. We were extremely impressed with the food and the service. Our servers name was Valery, (apology if name is spelled incorrectly) and she was very curtious and professional. She definitely made our dining experience enjoyable. We are already looking forward to our next visit and will be spreading the word!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Louise , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great Caesar salad and tasty hot meals. However, perhaps more time between apetizers and entrees. We had to ask for parmesan cheese and freshly ground pepper, freshly greated parmesan cheese would be better than four teaspoons of parmesan powder. Service was lacking in experience - we mentioned we may want a glass of wine with dinner and this was never addressed. We were served only one of us a glass (plastic) of water when we requested two. The decor and cost suggests a higher end restaurant however we had to pack our own takeout. Overall dining was disappointing and are sending this review as constructive feedback. We really want to have a nice retaurant in MIdland and can see great potential in Lilly's Italian Eatery.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Angela & Paul , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent! Can't wait to go back. The decor, service and atmosphere are excellent! First time at Lilly's and would definitely recommend it. Laura, our server, was the best! We enjoyed the Caeser Salad and I had the pickerel which was cooked to perfection with lots of flavour, delish! It came with asparagus and spaghetti with pesto. The pasta was cooked perfectly, al dente. My husband had the pasta with seafood, very substantive in size, also very good, the sauce was very tasty (as good as the pancetta and vegetables were, maybe just a tad too many for the dish). The Masi wine was excellent! The italian music was a nice touch. Congratulations to all involved in this new and exciting venture. Coming from the italian culture, me and my husband were very impressed. What a pleasure to have a great italian restaurant so close to the marina.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Carol Ross , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
On the internet website it says Lilly's is open 7 days. Monday May 17th ELCAN wanted to take customers out for dinner. We called off and on all day long at the number on the website. We never did get an answer. Later on that day we took our customers down to Lilly's and the place was closed.

No voice mail on the answering machine, no notice on the website. Very disturbing.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Salski , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I went there for dinner with a friend on Saturday night. It was the first time for the both of us. I have to say that I am impressed with both the decor and the food. We had brushetta which was baked perfectly and delicious. Also, we had Caesar Salad, and as a connoissour of Caesar's, I have to say it was one of the best I've had in ages. It was garlicky and mustardy in all the right levels! I also had the mushroom gnocchi. It was rich, mushroomy and the gnocchi was soft and pillowy. High on the calorie count, but worth it! We had a great server called Amber. She was very attentive and definitely an asset to the restaurant. Only negatives were plastic patio style water glasses (should be glass) and instead of playing classy jazz/blues/folk CD's, the radio was playing rock including all the commercials. These two things were contradictory to the overall style they are trying to go for...?? If they can just fix those two things, I think they will be the "place to go" for a fine evening out in Midland, plus would have given them a 5 star rating instead of 4.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Torben Demo , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I ate here after noticing a 'city styled' restaurant had located to Midland. Now I have to say , that if I were to entertain business, or go on a date, Lilly's would be a strong contender. The decor , the bar and general ambiance is refreshing.

As for the food, I had a sandwich that was really tasty and only 8 Bucks. I pay that at Dino's without the ambiance.

The bathroom could use some restyling as well, but other than that I was happy... A relaxed luncheon,

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
A Local , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had lunch at Lilly's yesterday with some co-workers. I ordered from this lunch menu which had some good options. I went with the veal sandwich which came with french fries. I enjoyed it very much. The service and atmosphere were pleasant and over all it was a good experience. I would recommend giving Lilly's a try. I know I will return.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Christine Elsdon , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A girlfriend and I sampled lunch one day, during their first week of business. The decor is simply calm and elegant, in shades of browns and beiges. The tables were 75% full, and there was only one server. She was pleasant and smiling the whole time. We looked over a small lunch menu and ordered pizza, but were told they were either out of some of the ingredients or had sold out. We then ordered a burger, which came very quickly and it was huge. It was well cooked and tasty. I will visit again, as it is quite close to my office.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Samantha , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I also had trouble finding a phone number to make a reservation. So I went there personally, but was told they don't take reservations, only a waiting list. I returned 15 mins later with my husband and we were seated right away. We order the mussels marinara, and they were to die for. My husband had the Veal Scalopinni, and I had the calamari greek salad. We both were very pleased with our meals and the portion sizes. I've been back twice since, (actually had lunch there today). I am telling all my friends about Lilly's. You have to give the front of the house a break, they just opened and it will take time to iron out the little problems they are encountering. I've decided this will be my favorite restaurant to dine at..!!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Cindy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I was really impressed with Lilly's. Great food, atmosphere and decor. I like to know what type of food I can expect before going to a restaurant so the online menu was helpful. I had no problem finding the contact information in which to make a reservation. All in all we had a great experience. In case anyone else wants a peek at the menu you can find it at www.lillysitalianeatery.com I'll be back soon. Enjoy!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Ernie Roberts , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very frustrating trying to make a reservation without a telephone number. I "Googled" and Bing'd "Lilly's Italian Eatery and got nothing! Only by attending at the restaurant at 3:00pm opn the day of, was I able to make a reservation. Review: Wine list is limited wit only Canadian selection by the glass. Fine dining with no table covering and paper napkins? Pastas served without fresh cracked pepper or fresh cheese? The Mozzarella Cheese appetizer (menu said it is a house specialty) was bland and uninspired. Wine list is limited (in fairness one cannot expect a well stocked cellar in a new enterprise) and wine ordered arrived and was opened but we had to serve ourserlves. Entrees were generous and F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S. Were it not for this we would not return! Congrats to the Chef...Brilliant! As for the "front of the house" You will only get one second chance. I should also note that the customer copy of bill does not have a phone number or e-mail or website address, if it did I would not be posting this!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Sara , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Great restaurant, the interior decor is fabulous, the food-simply great. We had a wonderful time. I too googled Lillys Italian Eatery and had no problem finding the contact information including phone number....it just came up under Shop Midland. Also found all information on their website www.lillysitalianeatery.com By the way, the menu was posted and gave us a good idea what we could expect. I agree would be a good idea to have the the website and phone number on their bills, easy reference for rsvp again.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com