Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill

Big Map Get Directions

Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill
Stephen Moro
917 King Street, Hwy 12
Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3

705-526-2784 | phone
866-388-2619 | fax

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday:11:00 am - 12:00 am
Sunday:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Our Memberships
Kelsey's Neighbourhood Bar & Grill

20 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

1 year ago
Frank , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
DO NOT EAT THERE!!!! Went there with my son, waitress was very nice took our order and brought our drinks. Our appetizer came and shortly after my order was brought over by the manager and told me that my sons order would be out shortly. We ate appetizers and I ate my meal and still my sons order was not out, not one person came back to check on us, our drinks were empty too. My son said dad dont worry about it and lets just go home cause Im not hungry anymore. I had to go to the bar to ask for the waitress, she finally came and I told her to cancel my sons order now that 45 minuets have gone by and that I wanted my bill minus his order. The manager came out and apologized and said heres a coupon for a free appetizer for the next time you come in, free appetizer with the purchase of a meal!!! Ive never complained about a restaurant before, not like this but Im a local and I will never go back to the midland Kelseys, rather drive to Barrie Kelseys.

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Frank, I’m the owner of this location and I’m very disappointed to hear of your experience. Please call me at 705-716-7280 so that I can get more information and of course apologize to you directly. Thanks, Stephen

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Karina , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Worst service ever! And even more disappointing that the worst service came from the manager Tess. No clue on how to utilize basic leadership or customer service skills. If a restaurant wants to do well, their customer service needs to be top notch. This was not even mediocre let alone acceptable!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Karina,

I’m the owner of his location and hoped to talk to you personally about your experience. Please call me at 705-716-7280 when you have a few moments. Thank you, Stephen

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Lisa , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Have always like Kelseys in Barrie. Just moved here from Barrie and very disappointed. Motzarella bread appetizer biggest rip off ever. Enough to fed a toddler for $8.00. Seriously what a joke. Main course was barely warm. Had to send back to get heated. Get it together Midland Kelseys or you will go down for poor food value. Service was fast and friendly though. There are lots of selection of restaurants in this great town of Midland.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Lisa,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the portion of the Mozzarella Bread or with the temperature of your dinner. I would love to be able to talk to you over the phone or in person about this, so if you're able to, please give us a call here at 705-526-2784 to discuss over the phone or stop by in person.

Lisa Pancino

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Susan , a member from Newmarket ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A large group of us from the silver stick came to Kelseys again this year for dinner. After last yr we all agreed we would not ever be back at this location however as it was convienent we decided we would try it one more time- and once again was very disappointing. Service was slow not to mention rude, food was cold, many food items were never even delivered to the table- such as the ice cream that comes with the kids meals. Although we were quite a large group food took forever and nothing was done by any manager or owner who was lurking about- due to the many complaints. The staff seemed tense which seemed to be brought on by the owner who was there but not really "there". We will not be joining Kelseys Midland again.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
bill ferris , a member from Parry Sound Ont,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
worst time ever at a Kelseys,waited to be seated,waited over an hour for food,nachos where sent back not even any cheese on then,roasted mushroom salad,didn't have roasted mushrooms on it,cold right out a can.Waiter was very good trying to please us,but not his fault,the fault came from management and kitchen.afraid we will not be back at this location.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Samantha , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Kelsey's is by far one of my favorite places to eat. The staff is very friendly, and go out of their way to accommodate you. I never get bored of the menu, as there are so many choices, and I try something new each and every time. The girls working at the bar seem to love their job, and are always smiling. I don't mind waiting a little longer, cause I know the wait is worth it. The food is always top notch. Keep up the good job Kelsey's Jon and the staff

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jaime , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A friend and I came in Saturday night for some appetizers and a drink. The staff was friendly and the service was quick!

The food came out quickly, hot and yummy!

We will be back for sure.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Mike , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Came in 2 weeks ago had the steak medium well and its was closest to perfect one could get, you could cut it with a butter knife compliments to the chef, and my server Ashley was very friendly and on the ball always refilled my beverage when my glass was getting empty. Only hitch could have given a little more potatoes.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Mike,

That is just what we like to hear. I am glad that we were able to deliver just the way you like it. I will pass along the compliments to our Chef and to Ashley. We have a great team here and will continue to strive for the perfect guest experience every time. Feel Free to say hi next time your in, so that I can ensure that you get those extra potatoes.

Cheers,

Jon Cundy G.M.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Angela & Rick , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Hello, my husband and I were in for dinner a few nights ago. The food was delicious and the service was great! Very friendly atmosphere, we will definetly be back in the future. The four cheese spinach dip is so good, we get it everytime we have been to a Kelseys. Thanks for the good experience.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Angela and Rick,

Thank You for your compliments. As we often hear about the negative it is nice to hear about the positive. It is our goal to give every guest the perfect experience 100% of the time. We have a great menu, great staff, and great vibes hear. Our Spinach Dip is by all means our best selling Item on our menu. If you liked that then you should try our 7 layer dip next time your in......it is new....and really good.

Until next time,

Jon cundy G.M.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Emma & Josie , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
we went to kelseys for a late dinner hoping to get served right away knowing it was later in the evening we were rudely sent to a table and sat for 10 minutes before the manager came to speak to us. He assumed we were up to no good but not knowing us at all we were just teenagers wanting dinner. We were given the candy recorded at the end of a meal and a rude comment said. We quickly got up not even the chance to look at a menu left the restaurant immediatly and lost our service forever! Just a thought don't under estimate teenagers and Boston pizza was amazing !!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Emma & Josie,

It is with regret that I write to you regarding your experience at our location. I would like to ensure you that this issue will be addressed with the appropriate teammates to ensure that your experience is not felt by someone else or anyone else of your age. We pride ourselves on the ability to serve and have something to offer every age demographic. There is nothing that I can say or do to fix what happened with your visit, but I can use this situation to ensure that as we continue to grow,improve, and strive for that perfect guest experience everytime, circumstances like this will not occur again. Please except my apalogies and if you feel that you would like to give us another chance to show you what we are made of, I would greatly appreciate the oppotunity.

Please ask for me next time you ae in so that I can personally thank you and make sure that you are taken care of.

Jon cundy G.M. Kelseys

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Lauren Fagan , a member from Midland, ONT,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a great dinner at Kelsey's over the weekend. The four cheese & spinach dip is my favorite! Can't wait to go back!

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for visiting us Lauren and for the great feedback. Did you know that Kelsey's sell over 2 million starters each year and the most popular of them all is our infamous Four Cheese Spinach Dip. We look forward to seeing you again. Feel free to ask for me when you come in next so that I can personally say hello. Cheers, Jon Cundy G.M.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Jen , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have had dinner at Kelseys twice in the past few weeks, and was impressed both times. The service was friendly and attentive, the atmosphere was comfortable, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning for more meals in the future :)

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Jen,

Love the fact that we have been able to impress you when you have visited us. We are working hard to ensure that perfect guest experience everytime.

Look forward to meeting you next time your in!

Jon Cundy G.M.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Deb , a member from oro-medonte,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We arrived at 4:40p today, a Wednesday. We had water to drink, My husband and I each had Balsamic Chicken Penne. Molten lava cake to share at 5.95. The soup came with my meal. I had ordered squash soup and asked the server to be sure it was hot. It came tepid and watery. The penne was very bland, plain noodles with a little brown sauce and three tiny slices of chicken. Our server kept apologizing "for the Wait". All that for $50.00 and 2HOURS later! Yep never again.

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Kelsey's GM , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Deb,

I am sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory visit with us last time. I want to ensure you that we are trying to deliver the perfect guest experience everytime. I recognize that we dropped the ball with your visit and I would like to ask that you give me a call when you find the time so that we can discuss further.

Jon Cundy G.M. (705) 526-2784

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Melissa Stone , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We where their about a month ago it wasn't very busy but we had to wait over an hour for our food. My husband ordered a steak it was cold in the middle the mashed potatoes were like glue. the server offered to take it back and reheat it all they did was microwave it when they brought it back out it was like rubber. So we left a said never again would we go back the food is terrible. we don't mind waiting that long if the food is good but it wasn't

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Tom , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had lunch there yesterday. Greeting at the door is a nice touch. Staff was attentive and friendly. Food was great. Will return for sure!

Thanks and Congratulations on the re-opening.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Dorothy Blanks , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great things to say from start to finish. Welcoming at the door was quick and postive Wait time was little and the greeters kept communicating with us. The owner came and introduced himself. The final touch with a "personalize" thank you card was what I call going that extra mile " I hope you and your son had a fabulous night out! See ou again soon! So glad you enjoyed all the chocolate desserts! Cheers Caleigh.................. I was very impressed. Being a Manager of Customer Service myself, I took this back with my to my team, saying "This is what you call Great Customer Service"

Congrats on your reopening!

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Trevor Hayes , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Hey, everyone! Kelsey's has opened it's doors again. My visit was absolutely wonderful. Great food, and excellent service. I strongly recommend giving them some business, It would be a real shame if they had to close up again. I had the Balsamic Chicken, and it was really good, so if you can't make up your mind on what to order, give that a go.

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Samantha , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Everytime my husband and I go to Kelseys we like it even more! The service is outstanding, the food is yummo, and the portion sizes are enough to feed 2 people. A very clean, inviting atmosphere. I would recommend it over Boston Pizza any day! Keep up the good work.

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Harry , a member from WHITBY, ONTARIO,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Lee was the best waiter ever. Great service and the portions were very good. The food was actually hot! Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Rick & Marina Josey , a member from Paradise Point,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Who doesn't like a Kelsey's! Great Atmosphere, usually a hit and miss on the food and service. But it is always a popular and good location spot for a quick bite.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com