Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Henry's South Fish Restaurant

Big Map Get Directions

Henry's South Fish Restaurant
3282 Ogdens Beach Rd, Box 273
Midland, Ontario L4R 4K6

705-528-1919 | phone
705-528-1919 | fax

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card Gift Certificate

ApplePay

Hours of Operation
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:Closed
Wednesday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Our Memberships
Henry's South Fish Restaurant

9 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

1 month ago
Cathie Breckenridge , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We have had our boats at Wye Heritage Marina for 4 years now and ate at Henry's many times. Sometimes the food is good and other times it is dreadfully greasy. Last week, another boater took us out for dinner at Henry's to celebrate our wedding and we were extremely disappointed. The restaurant (Sat night) was very busy. We ordered the platter for 2 (4 types of fish). The whitefish was very overcooked and dry and the haddock breading was soggy, undercooked and greasy. My husband has experience in the resort/restaurant business. The reason for this undercooked batter and greasiness is because the cooking oil was not hot enough. We think that, because the restaurant was busy, the cook tried to fry too many fish at one time, reducing the heat of the oil, which leads to the batter absorbing oil leading to a greasy mess. This restaurant should know better. I like having this restaurant nearby so we can go there; however, unless I can get some assurance from management that this will not happen again, then we will never go there again. Henry's charge a premium price for their dinners and their patrons deserve what they pay.

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
harry , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great views from the deck. Excellent service.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Peter , a member from Port McNicol,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If you like fish this is the place to go. Order the fish platter, it is one of the best you've had. Highly recommended for food and service.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Joe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Best place in the area for Fish & Seafood... And check out their awesome website...Designed by Local Famous Designer's Bella Villa Design ! www.henerysfishrestaurant.com The menu is to die for if you like seafood and fish...And by the way the girls that work there make the best Caesar in town... Love the Place and the view of the Yacht's !

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Peg , a member from Midland On,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Ate there today,dinner roll was rubber,too long in microwave.Battered pickeral was very greasy and had an odd flavour,grease and batter both tasted of some spice and colour was yellow. Not nice with fresh fish.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Henry's South Fish Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Peg - your review was just brought to our attention. Sorry your experience at our restaurant was not enjoyable. We pride ourselves on great food and great service. We hope you will give us another try. J.Elliott

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Samantha , a member from 513 Dominion Ave. Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fish platter for 2 is so good. Their brown beans are tasty. You get more than your money's worth. When we want great fish we go to Henry's

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Jay Reynolds , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I always enjoy going to Henry's. You will too if you love good Fish & Chips in a great atmosphere!

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Campbell , a member from Ottawa,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great Place! Excellent Fish & Chips Friendly service. Huge portions!

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Rick & Marina , a member from Paradise Point,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best fish'n chip place around. Very popular with tourists, boaters, and locals. It's right on the Bay, and we have never had a bad meal. The service and prices are very good.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com