Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
The Elegant Gourmet

Big Map Get Directions

The Elegant Gourmet
Susan Or Glen Canning
235 King Street
Midland, Ontario L4R 3M1

705-528-0250 | phone
705-528-0250 | fax

Payment Methods
Cash Cheque Visa MasterCard American Express Diner's Club Debit Card Money Order Travellers Cheques Gift Certificate
Hours of Operation
Monday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tuesday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wednesday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Friday:9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday:10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Our Memberships
The Elegant Gourmet

13 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

10 months ago
BananaBaskets.com , a member from 485 Dominion Avenue Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A big thank you To the Elegant Gourmet for sending some of their clients our way for our Belgian Chocolate long stemmed roses. So thankful and grateful! You're the best when supporting other downtown business. Kind regards, bananabaskets.com

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
mandi lowthian smith , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is an unforgettable little shop that clearly demonstrates the owners' passion for their fare. The chocolate is so intense and concentrated that less is more. There are some highly unusual combinations that create an entirely unique tasting experience.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
David Keefe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have always relied on The Elegant Gourmet when I am looking for some chocolate truffles or fudge as a special treat for my girlfriend, and they never disappoint. We have also recently discovered their delicious "Frozen Hot Chocolate", which has become our new favourite summer drink! Whether it is for a beverage or to fulfil your sweet tooth's craving, I highly recommend stopping in!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks so much Dave, we really love getting reviews, especially one this nice!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Jurgen and Betty Lou , a member from Lafontaine,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
After returning to more winter weather after a break in Mexico we needed a little perking up. We found it in downtown Midland. We ordered an amazingly wonderful Mexican Hot Chocolate with a very rich, slightly spiced flavour with a perfect cranberry nut biscotti! The service by the owner, Glenn, was extremely attentive with him coming to our table with cinnamon & whipped cream to add to our delectable drinks.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , the Business Owner,  wrote:
This is Glen's wife Susan and we very much appreciate your review, it makes us want to continue to do our best knowing people such as yourselves appreciate it so much!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I received The Elegant Gourmet's Belgian chocolate truffles last week for Valentine's Day and they are the best you can find anywhere! This is the finest quality chocolate with a silky ganache centre. The chocolate truffles are rich, satisfying, delicious and freshly made - worth every penny you pay for them! I also love their chocolate pizza with marshmallows and toffee bits!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed your truffles!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
K. Aymer , a member from Midland, Ont.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a great store with so much more than I had realized! Everything from of course chocolate, to jewelry and even home furnishings. I went in to buy my wife some chocolates for her birthday and came out with some jewelry too. I'll be back soon!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Laurie Higgins , a member from Hawkestone,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Awesome chocolate! I recommend a taste test.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Brandon Mclean , a member from Cambridge, ON.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Absolutely incredible fudge! We had someone bring some food in from The Elegant Gourmet to a work training seminar and it was incredible! The fudge melted like butter in my mouth. Everyone at the table raved about it and brought to tears the one lady who was on a sugar-free diet. We may have teased her a bit with it.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much for this review, we work so hard and it's wonderful to know we made people happy with what we do. We are hoping in the near future to be able to start shipping out the fudge, it's a big process, but we're working on it. Thanks again so much and we're glad you liked it. Susan Canning

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Meredith Forrest , a member from Midland, On,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If you need energy or want to kick the caffine habit matcha tea powder is the answer to your prayers. Just a little in your smoothie or drink will give you the energy you need to get you through the day. I work full-time and have two young children and i reccommend this to every mother on the go!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Christine Forsyth , a member from Royal LePage In Touch Realty, Inc. Brokerage,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I met a man in line at S******ks in Barrie and he told that the best coffee in Midland is at the Elegant Gourmet. I couldn't agree more! (Sorry about the S******ks, it was an out-of-town coffee emergency)

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Sue & Glen Canning , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for the wonderful comment, it's good to know people know good coffee when they have one. You're forgiven for going to S*****ks, I've been known to hit one now and then when we're out of town. Still....... Sue

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Elegant Gourmet serves amazing lattes, steamed to perfection! My fav is the Skinny Red Tea Latte with honey - try one! Tastes great, boosts the immune system, and is caffeine free. :)

Plus, they tease you with melt-in-your-mouth homemade chocolate and plenty of sinfully satisfying treats. Lots of neat gift ideas there too!

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Monica Brooks , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great Coffee! The best chocolate, too bad you're not in Barrie. We'll be back Thanks

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Vicki , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great coffee, great service

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


The BEST espresso
Chocolate Bars
Celtic Caramels
Chocolate Sleigh filled w...
Chocolate Dipped Pretzels
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com