Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Double Happiness

Big Map Get Directions

Double Happiness
Ben zhao
233 King Street
Midland, Ontario L4R 3M1

705-526-3388 | phone
705-526-3288 | cellular

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday:Closed
Wednesday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Our Memberships
Double Happiness

26 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

11 months ago
Ky , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
4 stars just because customer service could use a little work but other than that the food is always hot and delicious. The portions are great too!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Michaela , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We just got our first order we love it. It took no time to deliver, food was very tasty and warm, portions are great we have enough for tomorrow lunch. We will order again

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Double Happiness , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your feedback . appreciate that . You are welcome any time .

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Lisa , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Was really disappointed when u check website says open till 10:30pm call them they answer say what can I get u then come back on the phone and say sorry we are closed!' It's only 8:50pmMaybe they should update their website and change the hours to open when we feel like it!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Double Happiness , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate that . sorry we are not ure which website you were looking at . in the one with shopinmidand .com we have posted the hours for Sunday is from 11am to 9:00pm.sory for any inconvenience caused .

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kim , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Was very disappointed. Definitely need better staff. Young girls are not experienced and we waited for our meal and finally got it after I reminded the waitress. Then received meal before egg rolls and they were ice cold. Had to send them back. Probably won't be back there. There are other Chinese restaurants in the area. They will get my business

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rick , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love the food but this place closes when ever it wants and with no notice. I call and get no answer or message saying why they are closed.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Double Happiness , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Sorry for the inconvenience caused . we are working on the recording message . Hope to see you again . Thank you for your nice comments about the food .

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Shauntel , a member from Midland, ON, Canada,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had ordered a meal tonight and was told it would be about 45 mins to an hour wait time. Which was fine considering it was a busy night. I ordered the meal at 5:30 it was now 7:00p I decided to give them a call. The girl said our order wasn't even made up yet there was going to be an additional 2 to 3 hours wait time, I was very upset and cancelled the meal. If I was told the first time it was going to be a 3 hour wait time I probably would have went elsewhere and said thanks anyways, some advice for next time please inform your customers in the beginning or you just might lose another one.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Double Happiness , the Business Owner,  wrote:
we apologize for that delay..When you came in to get the order, the cook was going to cook yours and it never be another 2-3 hours. it must be misunderstanding for the worker to tell you this. anyway we sincerely say very sorry to you and we will improve.. thank you for your feedback. appreciate your time and business .

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Marian , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We're enjoying a New Years day dinner thanks to Double Happiness take out. Food was on time, fresh and delicious. Our granddaughters really enjoyed the chicken balls!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Sylvia Norton , a member from Christian Island,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best Chinese food around the area, attentive service, variety of dishes, generous portions that must be taken home. Highly recommended.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Lorraine , a member from midland, ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best Chinese Food Ever!!!

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
dave , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Real Chinese food here. Everything is fresh prepared on site and always cooked to order. No steam tables here. They jam pack the take out containers and eat in you always have left overs. No other Chinese resturant can even come close to comparison. Best food. Best value. Best service. Real Chinese food prepared by real Chinese chefs.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Melanie , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Simply the best Chinese food in town! Every time I order from Double Happiness the food is always fresh and hot, everybody really enjoys it and my family is super picky. They have a great menu selection as well, also very reasonably priced.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Brenda McFarland-Fournier , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best Chinese Food restaurant....ever! We came from the big city of Toronto, so believe me, I've had lots of chinese food...nothing compares to this...nothing! The best I've ever had! Generous portions, lots of choice, mix and match, the best!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
John , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I was never a huge fan of Chinese food; I mostly tolerated it at social gatherings and usually enjoyed egg rolls the most. I recently ordered a family take-out from this restaurant and was expecting the same old experience. To my surprise, everything on the 6-item order was fantastic. The portions were very generous and very tasty. I did not use any types of sauces or garnishes to enhance the food flavours; everything tasted great as is. This was probably the first Chinese meal that I have really enjoyed and appreciated. The vegetable dumplings were superb. I will be back.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Ash Halliday , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I moved to the area 4 years ago from Toronto, while living there I was always eating new and exciting foods from different ethnic cultures, but was never really a huge chinese food fan... As I am alway into trying new local restaurants when Double Happiness opened I was there... They changed my mind about Chinesse food & I have been many times to eat in & take out. The portions are great and I have somewhere to go that can offer me some good flavour... sooo my trips to Toronto are becoming even fewer and far between... Keep up the good work, the food is great !!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Dan , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I often go for breakfast because the food is good and the staff are cheerful and professional, the price is competitive, and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere and is well looked after.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Anonymous , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have to say that this is my favorite to place to eat when ordering chinese food. The store is always clean and the service outstanding and very accomidating.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Greg , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This resturant has become my go to place for good local Chinese food. I love the General Chow Chicken; it’s a slightly spicy orange chicken. I had never had it anywhere else and it is so good.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Aileen & Jerry , a member from Victoria Harbour, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Midland finally has a superb Chinese restaurant. Food is excellent in flavour, healthy selections, variety, and always fast and hot. Angel and her husband not only provide excellent service, but wonderful atmosphere and most of all, exceptionally clean and spotless. Highly recommended to everyone!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Sandra Ward , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is a nice place to dine and they have take out also. I enjoyed the food it was fresh and hot like it was fresh off the pan not reheated. Vegetables crunchy and full of flavor. When they say hot they mean it. I loved the curry. Yes I will be going back.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Ted and Tina , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank god! We know good food and this is THE ONLY restaurant in the area to go to for Chinese .... none of the others even begin to compare. This is fresh and authentic Chinese food. You will search a long time to find any better. The service is friendly and fast and the new decor is bright, tasteful, and not overbearing. We are friends with a Chinese couple new to Canada, and they agree, the menu is extensive, the prices reasonable, the portions very generous, and the food truely is exceptional. I'm so impressed, I urge all my friends to give it a try. In time, I fully intend to try everything on their menu. With so little culinary variety in Midland, it will be a sad day if Double Happiness ever closes. PS - try the spicey calimari and the dumplings - best we've ever had.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Janet Taylor , a member from Midland, Ont,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wonderful service, super food. Had Pan Fried Dumplings that were homemade and yummy, Singapore Noodles that weren't too hot for the kids, Honey Garlic Ribs, tender and huge and a peanut chicken dish with the chickent lovely and tender with lots of veg... Will be back...

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
jody , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best breakfast in town. Their french toast and dim sum are amazing. Highly recondmended

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Ryan , a member from midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best in town by far!!! You just have to go in an experience the taste of real chinese food!!! the flavour is amazing and everything is done with such care and precision, right down to the chicken in the rice!!! this place knows whats up!!! When it comes to eattin good!!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
don , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
first take out order was fast....food is excellent(had chinese)and a very generous portion. I'll be back again soon. THANKS

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
jody , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best chinese resturant in midland period. big portions. Lots of meat in the chicken balls and soo gui. Lots of flavor and choices. Very clean dining room and kitchen. We go there every sunday for dim sum. Finally. A real chinese resturant in midland.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Christine Elsdon , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I am experiencing the most amazing lunch, from this new downtown Midland restaurant.. Chicken curry over steamed rice.. just the right amount of heat for me, lots and lots of fresh vegetables, slightly crispy, not one over done, nice chunks of real chicken and lovely white rice. Good job and welcome to the community, Double Happiness! I will return and try more of the items on your menu!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com