Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
A Passion for Fashion Inc.

Big Map Get Directions

A Passion for Fashion Inc.
Nancy Spiker
489 Dominion Avenue
Midland, Ontario L4R 1P5

705-527-5499 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tuesday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Wednesday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Friday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday:9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday:Closed
Our Memberships
A Passion for Fashion Inc.

98 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

1 year ago
Chris Hill , a member from Your Community,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's always a great pleasure to stop in and visit with Nancy, Rita, and staff. Although I do not shop there personally they are always wonderful and creative in helping me find gifts for family. I often refer friends and family to them for all their fashion needs! Highly recommend!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks so much for the compliments Chris! We really appreciate it and always enjoy your visits to our store!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Sherry Orr , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Here it is - another Friday and the highlight of my day is going to A Passion for Fashion Inc.! I feel so at home here and forget about my worries of the week. When I see Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Caitlin, it's such a wonderful feeling to release the tension of my work week and have some fun and laughs! With that, everyone should go to A Passion for Fashion Inc.! The service is exceptional and I have shopped all over North America and abroad. This is my favourite store and I don't even shop in Toronto anymore!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Sherry! Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We love it when you come in as we always have so much fun and you give us a mini fashion show with all the outfits you're trying on. Thank you also for being our client and friend since we first opened - you are truly special and we cherish our friendship with you! XO from Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Caitlin

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Lynn Wilson , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I appreciate the phenomenal attention that I received from Nancy. I was interested in one particular pair and size of pants. Nancy successfully found them and ensured I received them quickly, even while I was on vacation. I am SO impressed and look forward to returning to A Passion for Fashion.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for shopping with us Lynn! It was my pleasure to assist you and I'm happy I was able to get the pants you were looking for. My staff and I look forward to helping you again in the future!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Darlene Bumstead , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I just want to say thank you for allowing Tanya the opportunity to participate in A Passion for Fashion Inc."s "Live and Unplugged...and sometimes Plugged!" show. Tanya had SO MUCH FUN!!!!! Her eyes light up whenever we talk about the show. It was personally moving for our family. To think that just 2 years ago, we were told Tanya would not survive her battle with pneumonia. It was truly moving to see my child fulfilling one of her dreams of singing on stage in front of an audience. The entire audience was definitely touched by all the participants and the show was one that the audience will never forget. Lastly, a special thank you goes out to the sponsors, swag bag donors, silent auction prize donors, Maurice Valu-Mart, the emcees, Nancy Spiker and as well as all the local performers. A wise woman had told me when my daughter was born with Downs' Syndrome that angels will be with Tanya the rest of her life. The MCC was certainly full of angels that evening!!!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Darlene,

Thank you so much for your beautiful testimonial of our recent fundraiser in partnership with CLHFoundation.ca! We are so proud of all of the participants and the wonderful performances they gave! It was wonderful to see Tanya in the finale too - she was so happy and excited! The audience was certainly moved and touched with the event and its beautiful performers. And you are right - there are angels all around us!

Sincerely, Nancy Spiker

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Dale King , a member from CLH CAPS STAFF,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Live and Unplugged was a fabulous evening of entertainment. The people that attend CLH were paired with talented musicians and what transpired were amazing duet performances. The audience was caught up in the excitement, fun and shared their joy and enthusiasm. The evening was well coordinated thanks to Nancy Spiker, Dave Hamilton and Lisa Maloney and many other volunteers. I was very impressed and proud to be a CLH staff and very proud of our performers, many hugs, high fives and " well done" were given at the end to everyone. Love and pride was definitely shown by all. I eagerly await next year's event.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much for your testimonial Dale! It was a very special night indeed and we have so many wonderful memories from it! Everyone did an amazing job and we appreciate all the volunteers helping out, you included! Thanks again Dale!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Nora McLernon , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I thought the show Live and Unplugged (& sometimes Plugged) was AMAZING. It was fun, it was well directed & I loved every bit of it.

Obviously the Individuals from CLH were having a great time and everyone in the audience enjoyed watching them having fun. Families were so proud of them-even I (as a volunteer at CLH) had tears in my eyes watching them have fun & showing off their talents.

Well done!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Nora! Thank you for your testimonial and I just want you to know that you weren't the only one with tears in your eyes! Everyone was touched by all of the performances and you could feel the love in the MCC Rotary Hall that night. We too are so proud of all of the performers and the excellent jobs they did in their duets! On behalf of CLH and myself, thank you for volunteering for the event! Kind regards, Nancy

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Lori McIlravey , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I brought my husband for a free trial at the gym and I had to do an unexpected workout with him. I was wearing my new Yoga Jeans and managed to run, do push ups, sit ups, and squats. I love them! Now it's my nickname at the gym: Lori "Yoga Jeans" McIlravey!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Lori,

What a great story and thank you for sharing it with us! Sharon and I love our Yoga Jeans and she now owns 8 pairs of them because their fit, stretch and comfort are so fantastic! Thanks for your testimonial on how great this line is!

Best regards, Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Caitlin

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Cathy Moreau , a member from Midland Ont,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's difficult to put into words how much I enjoy shopping at A Passion for Fashion. I love that Nancy and her staff know what I like, but I trust them so much that I am comfortable with them introducing me to styles that I might not even know I like. They are always on the mark! It is easy to shop there. Included in the shopping experience are lots of laughs and no pressure. Nancy's philosophy is "you have to feel comfortable." I couldn't agree more!

Nancy is not only a wonderful entrepreneur, but she is an outstanding community member. She initiates and supports numerous community projects. Her support for CLH is admired and appreciated. Her annual Fashion Show is a must-see event! It is a "win-win-win" event. CLH and our community benefit from her generosity, but also as community members, we are reminded of all of the positives that are in our town. Thanks, Nancy and team! We are lucky to have you on our side!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Wow Cathy - thank you so much for the compliments! I am so proud of my staff and the excellent service they provide to all of our clients and we love it when you come in with your positive attitude and smile!

Our fashion show in partnership with CLHFoundation.ca has brought much joy to everyone involved and to those in attendance. We are so fortunate to live in a community that cares about people with exceptionalities and have shown their love and commitment by supporting our event. Thank you Cathy for your constant support! People like you make a difference in our town and for that, we are thankful!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Susan , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had a FABULOUS night at the fashion show! It's such a great cause and we'll be back next year! A Passion for Fashion Inc. and CLH do a super job and we are fortunate to have you as part of our community!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Susan!

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our fashion show! We're so happy to hear you and your table had a great time. Thanks for your support and coming to our event every year!

Sincerely, Nancy, Passion staff and CLHFoundation.ca

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Susan!

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our fashion show! We're so happy to hear you and your table had a great time. Thanks for your support and coming to our event every year!

Sincerely, Nancy, Passion staff and CLHFoundation.ca

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Mary Jane , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It was wonderful to see the people supported by CLH modelling in the spring fashion show, wearing the beautiful clothes. It was really joyful to see them and the message of acceptance and inclusion!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Mary Jane! The fashion show night was a beautiful evening of celebrating the people CLH supports. We appreciate your coming to the event!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Mary Jane! The fashion show night was a beautiful evening of celebrating the people CLH supports. We appreciate your coming to the event!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Shirley Wismer , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I really enjoyed the fashion show with my friends on April 10th! It was the right mix of fashion, dance performances and fun! There was so much positive energy in the room. I, for one, spent most of the night on my feet, clapping. The people supported by CLH were so engaging and it was great to see them so enthused. That's what made it for me; to see their smiles.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Shirley,

I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our fashion show! You are right - the smiles on the faces of the people supported by CLH is priceless! Thank you for coming out to our event every year.

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Marcella Ingriselli , a member from Midland Ont,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have attended this Fashion Show for many years. This year's presentation was absolutely fantastic. It was lively and really up beat. You have outdone yourselves! What a wonderful way to give back to our community and especially because the proceeds are going to some extra special people who deserve the best. The smiles on the models from CLH were worth a million dollars. Thanks for doing this on their behalf. Kudos to Nancy and Bill and to everyone involved.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Marce!

Thank you for the wonderful review of our fashion show! Kudos also go to Lisa Maloney, volunteer co-ordinator and Dave Hamilton of CLH for all of their hard work in helping to put this event together ( along with the army of volunteers ). We are all so proud of the people CLH supports and how great a job they do modelling on the runway. Your support in attending every year is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely, Nancy and Bill

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Kim Rettinger , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It is, by far, my favourite place to shop! I love the fact that every time I go into "Passion for Fashion" I am treated like a friend, not just a customer. Nancy and her staff are amazing. Their honesty, humour and sense of style ensure that I always enjoy my shopping experience.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Kim,

We love your visits to the store as they usually entail a lot of fun and laughs within the shopping itself! It's always a pleasure to assist you! Thank you for the compliments, which I will share with the staff.

Sincerely, Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Nicole

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
bob bennett , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Congrats on another great evening.

The thing I notice each year, is the change in the people CLH supports who model, as they gain confidence and more self esteem.

You can see it in their body language, and the joy in their eyes.

Your inclusive approach is bearing the fruits of your labor.

Keep up the great work!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Bob,

On behalf of CLH and myself, we thank you for your kind words! You are so right in that the show has brought out the confidence in the models supported by CLH and we are so proud of them. Thank you for your support every year we've had the fashion show!

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Debbie Giammattolla , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fashion show is my "feel good" event of the year. I am still riding on a high the next day! I thank you for all your hard work from the bottom of my heart.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Debbie! Thank so much for your kind words and for coming out each year with your friends to our fashion show! We appreciate the wonderful support of all of our audience members!

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Debbie,

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoy the show every year! We have to thank you for your continuous support by attending and making it an annual event! Much appreciation, Nancy, Passion staff, CLH staff and committee.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Mena McGill , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Congratulations Nancy ! Your Fashion Show on Friday was a big success, and we all had a great time. I could see that you put a lot of work in to getting ready, and all your organization paid off ! Like many others, I truly appreciate what you do for our community. Thank you ….. Mena

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your kind words Mena! It was a pleasure to partner with CLH again and we are so happy to hear that you and your party had a wonderful time! We are also proud to say that $20,000 was raised for CLH's school readiness program and pre-employment program! Your support is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Tanya Frans , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy,

Thank you so much for such an amazing night!!!! Thank you for allowing us to be part of such a wonderful event. We truly enjoying being a part of it. It is such a wonderful event for our community and for CLH. We love to see everyone having so much fun and love the positive energy! Well done!!!!

Tanya and Dwayne

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Tanya and Dwayne,

On behalf of CLH and myself, thank you for being our "Event Sponsor" two years in a row! We really appreciate your enthusiasm and support of this event! Thanks also to you, Dwayne and your team at ServiceMASTER Restore of Midland for all the great community work you do!

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Paul and Bev , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Quality products and top notch service for many years! We love the new location because parking is much more accessible. The store itself is very nicely done. Always a pleasant atmosphere!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Paul and Bev , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Quality products and top notch service for many years! We love the new location because parking is much more accessible. The store itself is very nicely done. Always a pleasant atmosphere!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Paul and Bev,

Thank you for your enthusiasm over our new location at 489 Dominion Avenue - we love it too! We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you in the near future!

Sincerely, Nancy

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Marie Andrews , a member from Sudbury,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The short drive from Sudbury to Midland is well worth the trip to visit the lovely ladies at A Passion for Fashion Inc.! I am never disappointed and always in awe of the beautiful selections of current couture! The service is exceptional!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much Marie for the compliments! We love looking after you whenever you come in. You are always so excited to see the latest fashions and are adventurous to try all the new styles. It's a pleasure to serve you and thank you for making the drive to Midland to see us! Much appreciation, Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Nicole

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Brenda Cole , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
OMG!! I had the best experience every at ' A Passion for Fashion' I had the opportunity to model beautiful red coat by Arctic Expedition with down filled and a beautiful tunic sweater by Frank Lyman and Joseph Ribkoff leggings. Every time i go into the store I am greeted with smiles and friendly faces. I alway receive a warm welcome....love love the clothes. Nancy and her staff always so helpful at putting the outfit together for me.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Brenda for modelling for us and for always lighting up our store with your beautiful smile! I knew from the moment I met you that you are a positive person and we so enjoy your visits. Thanks also for the compliments which I will be sure to share with the staff!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Darlynn Myers , a member from Nebraska,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a great discovery when I found this site. I was looking for a FX sweater that I couldn't find in my size locally. Searching the internet brought me to Passion for Fashion who showed it on their web site. Sent a note to Nancy and unfortunately she did not have the size I wanted either...very popular sweater! Well, it didn't end there, Nancy called the supplier and after many tries - didn't have that size; getting return shipments might get the size, etc. - Nancy found it and now I have it. Thanks, Thanks and Thanks. Service is wonderful and Nancy is so nice to visit with. The site is definitely on my favorites list now!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Wow Darlynn - thanks so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure helping you and I was so glad the persistence paid off in finding you the sweater you wanted in the size you needed from our supplier! I would be happy to assist you again in the future. Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc.!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Marcie , a member from Hawaii,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I found a Joseph Ribkoff jacket and could not get it in the correct size. On line I found A Passion for Fashion, called and amazingly Rita was able to special order the item and have it sent to me in Hawaii! Fantastic!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Marcie! Thank you for the kind review! If in your travels you come to Canada, definitely make a pit stop to see us in Midland, Ontario. Aloha and cheers!! Rita

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
BananaBaskets.com , a member from Tiny, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have purchased dresses from Passion for Fashion a few times and have received great service from Nancy. No pressure sales here but very helpful. I also like to deal with Nancy because she is devoted to the community of Midland. She spends countless hours putting together fashion shows to help raise funds for important causes. I highly recommend Passion for Fashion. Mary Archer, Bananabaskets.com

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your very kind words Mary! It's always a pleasure to help you. Congratulations to you on the growth and success of your business, Bananabaskets.com. It's great to see fellow colleagues doing so well! Thanks again for writing in with your positive review!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Helen Macauley , a member from Harrogate UK,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Would just like to say how helpful Nancy has been in getting me a lovely Joseph Ribkoff dress and sending it so quickly to the UK. Nancy went out of her way to get the dress from her supplier in the correct size and send it ASAP. Fantastic service will definitely shop again.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Helen,

We are so happy we were able to get the dress you wanted, and in time for your special occasion! Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to assisting you again in the future!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Linda MacDonald , a member from Moonstone,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First off I want to thank Lisa, CLH Volunteer Co-ordinator for asking my daughter Melissa to be part of such a wonderful experience in the fashion show, it was truly amazing. Right from day one, everyone was so professional and easy going at the same time. Melissa's fitting with Nancy was amazing, she made Melissa feel so important and asked Melissa if she liked the clothes, which I thought was great. The night of the show was very busy when we arrived. The waiting to get in took a little longer than we thought it should but that was fine we got to visit with friends. The atmosphere was so energetic and the decorations were beautiful, the tray of appetizers were very tasty. We thought that it was very well organized, if there were any glitches we did not see them, everything to us ran smoothly. Melissa was very excited when asked to participate and she made many friends while doing it. She has asked if she could do it again next year. All the models were handsome and beautiful and looked like they were having a great time. Can't wait to go next year. Thank you to all who took part in this years Fashion Show, it was a pleasure to watch.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Linda, Thank you for your testimonial! We enjoyed having Melissa modelling for us this year. She is a lovely young woman with a beautiful smile! Lisa Maloney, CLH Volunteer Co-ordinator does such a wonderful job recruiting all the models and volunteers. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you at next year's show!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Connie Maloney , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Lisa ( my sister ), thank you for persuading me to take time out of my busy life to ‘give a little back’ by volunteering in A Passion for Fashion Inc.'s 16th Annual Spring Fashion Show in Partnership with CLHFoundation.ca. I never expected my experience to be so memorable and positive. The day of the rehearsal I was amazed by the positive energy in the room and the love and compassionate towards those supported by CHL. The fashion show itself was a great success and a lot of fun. Nancy Spiker and her team did an amazing job. I will always remember the excitement of the girls as they were getting their hair and make-up done, beautiful Melissa and her smile as she walked out in her first outfit, Stephanie rolling up in her red corvette, John proud as can be with big red lip marks on his cheek, and the relationship between Patsy and Grant could never go unnoticed. I had the opportunity to chat with Liz Moran. I have never met anyone like her in my life. I find I become emotional when I think of all that she has given of herself and the love and care she provides. She truly is an angel and those in her care are blessed. Thank you CLHFoundation.ca and A Passion for Fashion Inc. for letting me be part of your event. It truly was a memorable experience.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Connie! Thank you so much for volunteering your time for our show and making such a terrific model! Lisa Maloney, Volunteer Co-ordinator always does an amazing job bringing all the volunteers together for this very special evening. We agree with you that the experience is memorable, rewarding and very inspiring. Thanks again for being a part of this wonderful event - we enjoyed having you!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Annie Santer , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Ok..... First of all had a BLAST at the fashion show!!! Seriously the vibe there was amazing. This is now going to be a annual girls night so much fun !!!!! Great job Nancy!!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Annie! We had a blast too organizing the event with CLH ladies Danielle Smith and Lisa Maloney and our committee members. I'm so happy to hear your first time at our fashion show was so much fun that it will bring you back again and again!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Lisa Maloney , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fashion show event is my favorite.... It is heartwarming, inclusive, and life changing for everyone involved.

All for a great cause: ClHfoundation.ca

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Lisa, you do a wonderful job as Volunteer Co-ordinator with CLH and in recruiting all the models for the show every year! There is always a great sense of teamwork with all involved and it really does feel like a family when we come together for this event. And I agree, it is heartwarming to hear of the positive changes that occur with the people CLH supports and how they become more confident, outgoing and develop a terrific sense of fashion! Life changing, as you said, and extremely rewarding to see.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Simply Country , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fashion show was extremely well done! It was lovely to see the people supported by CLH modelling and the community support was great!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Yvonne! We are so glad you made it to the fashion show this year! It was a wonderful evening and we always appreciate your support and sponsorship of the event. Thank you!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Chantale , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've been told to give 5 stars so I am! Love the ladies in this store but hey where is Rita??? The store is just too quiet! All in fun come check this place out :)

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Chantale - you always make us laugh! OK - are the five stars for all of us or just for our lovely Rita - Conchita? All kidding aside, thank you for shopping in our store and bringing in your smile and laughter. We have so much fun with you and enjoy your visits. Please come again soon!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Jennifer , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always love a visit to A Passion for Fashion!! Great clothes and fun staff!!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Jennifer - we love your smile and the fun you bring into our store! Thanks for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. - we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Meridian Credit Union , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great job on the fashion show Friday night . Meridian was a sponsor and we could be more pleased to be a part of this great event.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you to the fantastic staff of Meridian Credit Union! You are the best greeters - EVER! Thanks for all the great work you do in our community as you all inspire us to do more and achieve more. Your sponsorship and support are greatly appreciated by us and CLHFoundation.ca!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Karen , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I enjoy going into the store knowing I will leave with a dress that will fit me and work for the event I'm attending. The staff know exactly what size to bring you for each designer and give a truthful opinion of which outfit looks best.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the kind words Karen! We look forward to assisting you the next time you are in the store again!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
garfield dunlop , a member from Cold water,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The prince music accompanied by the hard working volunteers resulted in the best show yet. Congratulations!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Garfield! It was great having you and your lovely wife, Jane model in our fashion show again this year! It was also interesting to hear you say how much the audience loved the music of Prince and how you thought this was the best show to date. I know many people have their favourite shows from the past four years ( of collaborating with CLH ) so it's great to know they can add a new favourite to their list!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
susan cook , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is a wonderful event and proceeds go to a great cause. Make plans next year to come out and be part of the fun!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Many thanks to you and Doris for your entertaining banter and commentating duties at our fashion show! You had the audience in stitches again! Thanks for all the positive feedback as I haven't seen the show yet ( am waiting for the DVD! ). Your support is greatly appreciated!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Susan Hrickovian , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wow!!!! What an amazing show. Such a worthwhile event, inclusive,fun and so many surprises. Would not miss it for the world.thank you for all your efforts!!!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Susan for your continued support of our fashion show! We appreciate your assistance and sponsorship of this event! So glad too that we can still surprise you! :)

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Colin , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy Spiker and the Passion for Fashion team put on a truly spectacular Spring Fashion Show this past Friday.

The event was well-organized and the attendance blew me away. I can't remember the last time I've seen so many locals come together with such excitement.

The integration with CLH and the CLHFoundation.ca was inspirational and such a huge win for the community.

We plan to participate in a much more significant capacity next year, and know that the sponsors received great value for their contributions to this worthy cause.

Tara, Jackson and I had a blast!

Bravo, Nancy!

Colin Pape

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Colin, Tara and Jackson! Thanks so much for joining us at our fashion show and for your very enthusiastic review! I share the kudos with the lovely ladies at CLH, Danielle Smith, Fundraising Manager and Lisa Maloney, Volunteer Co-ordinator for our great synergy in working together. We also had a great committee and an army of volunteers who assisted in making it a successful evening. We definitely look forward to working with you in the near future Colin!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Tracey Brohm , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Still talking about the Passion for Fashion fundraiser for CLH on Friday night. Enjoyed the evening tremendously with my daughter and a great friend. It was truly an extraordinary event that filled us all with inspiration--what a beautiful display of inclusiveness, not to mention the fabulous fashions, models and taste of talent in our little community. Proof that you don't have to be big to make a big impact--well done Nancy and your awesome group of volunteers and supporters! I will be waiting with anticipation for next year's date:D

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy you made it the show this year and that you enjoyed it immensely! We agree that the inclusion of the people CLH supports in our show is both inspirational and heartwarming. Their smiles and happiness are evidence that inclusion and acceptance are not only great for them but for everyone in the room that night. Thank you again to you and Jamey Drummond ( Edward Jones ) for your support and sponsorship! Much appreciation!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
David Keefe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had such a great time at the fashion show last night! So many amazing people coming together and having fun all in support of a great cause. We LOVED the red Corvette set! So funny!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the great review Dave! We are thrilled you and Delia enjoyed the fashion show! The red Corvette was certainly one of the many highlights of the night and we had a lot of fun with that set. Many thanks go to Nadine Goman and her son Michael for the wonderful car for Stephanie!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Karen , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Another amazing fashion show! Awesome fundraiser for CLH with lots of fun, energy and great fashions. Thanks Nancy and Team!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our fashion show Karen! Thank you for your continued support!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Carole , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had an awesome time and found an amazing dress! Most certainly will be back!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
You look great in your new dress Carole! Thank you for your purchase and see you at our fashion show next month!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Lori , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great experience....again! Found exactly what I was looking for! Fantastic, helpful staff - thanks for the laughs and a fun Saturday morning! Many thanks Nancy and Sharon.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Lori! Thanks for coming in to see us today - it was fun chatting, laughing and helping you out with your purchase! We're sure you're going to get a ton of compliments! See you again soon!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Ann Smith , a member from U.K.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I found A Passion for Fashion on the internet through searching for Joseph Ribkoff designs.I contacted the shop and from there ordered a blouse which I am delighted with. The whole experience of dealing with the staff was first- class and a pleasure to find such good customer service.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are thrilled you are so happy with your new blouse and with the customer service we provided you with! It was lovely assisting you and we look forward to hearing from you again when you are next searching for something special. Thank you for writing in with your positive review Ann!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Stefanie , a member from Switzerland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What an amazing service! I love my new dress, which will for sure not be the last one I bought from you :)

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Stefanie! It was a pleasure serving you and we are so happy you love your new dress. We love your enthusiasm and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely. Nancy, Sharon and Rita

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Betty Noordermeer , a member from Nieuwstadt, the Netherlands,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Nancy,

We accidentally entered your shop in Midland, while staying overnight during a holiday trip to Georgian Bay. I already knew the Joseph Ribkoff fashion line, but was particularly impressed by your collection and very much appreciated your pleasant personal advise. That time and later on via your webshop and by telephone, I have since then repeatedly placed orders, to be delivered by our daughter as courier, who lives in Toronto, on her visits home. I love to wear Ribkoff, with particuloar pleasure because this is directly from the country of origin. As soon as we happen to pass by again on a next holiday trip,we will certainly drop in again. Kind regards, Betty Noordermeer

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Betty,

Thank you for writing in with your lovely review! We are so glad you have continued to shop with us after your initial visit to our area and shop. We enjoy hearing from you and sending you the latest "Made in Canada" fashions! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you here and abroad!

Sincerely, Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Nicole

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Susan Kopack , a member from Wallace NC USA,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I discovered the "A Passion for Fashion" website while searching for a Joseph Ribkoff top I desperately desired. My inquiry was answered promptly and even though my size was not available, with Nancy's guidance the one size-up worked perfectly due to the style and my physique. After learning about my preferences, Nancy searched her inventory and worked with the brand rep to "show" me several other figure flattering styles. I selected a fabulous dress that I wish I could own in every color (that's how great it looks on). It was like having a personal shopping experience, yet we never met and are separated by thousands of miles! My parcels arrived beautifully packaged with the attention to detail and customer service very much in evidence with every interaction. I hope one day to be able to visit the store properly but until then at least I can access the wonderful services of the staff at "A Passion for Fashion" long distance! For you lucky local ladies, go ahead, open that door and step-in and for those on-line, place an order-you won't be disappointed!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It has been an absolute pleasure serving you online and over the phone! I can tell from our conversations that you are a very well spoken, intelligent woman with impeccable taste, and that you wear your clothing with style and confidence. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with your inquiries - we look forward to helping you again in the near future!

Sincerely, Nancy, Sharon, Rita and Nicole

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Barbara Coxworth , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've known Nancy for sixteen years and have been shopping in her store. I can't even count the number of outfits I've purchased. Her staff have always been helpful, and I love to know that there is a local business in town where I can shop.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Barb! I'm so happy we can help you find whatever it is you are looking for, whether it be casual, career or dressy for galas and special occasions. Thank you for thinking of us and supporting local businesses!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Paulette , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Exciting fashion, new for the fall winter and spring. Great accessories, looking forward to shopping at Passion for Fashion soon.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Paulette! See you soon!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Mary , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy and the ladies are always very helpful and lots of fun.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the compliments Mary! It's always so much fun dressing a fashionista like you!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Karen schaus , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
In all the years I've known Nancy I have been given honest and true to me advice. I would highly recommend shopping here.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks Karen for being uniquely you - you are a gem!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Wendy weichel , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It is my third time to the store. It's a wonderful store. The first time I came was during the tugboat festival and I noticed that they sold Joseph Ribkoff. I decided to check it out to see if I found something for a wedding coming up. I did find something, and something for every day, formal and informal.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Wendy - so glad to hear you discovered our store and that we carry Joseph Ribkoff! Thank you for coming back and shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. Much appreciated!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
sheila cutler , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy is bringing elegance to the area through her store, coming from Toronto this means a lot to me.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Sheila! Thank you for the nice compliment, especially coming from one of the most stylish women I know! I always love our visits together as it feels like I am catching up with a dear friend. See you soon!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Kim Cairns , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I come in every month to treat myself to a new dress because I love the selection, quality, brands and service. Congratulations to Nancy and the team at A Passion For Fashion... They are fabulous!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
It's been wonderful getting to know you Kim! You wear your dresses well and you instantly know if they are going to work for you or not. Thank you for shopping at our boutique and for the compliments about our terrific staff!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Barb Knechtel , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
For the quality of the merchandise, the staff are honest and straightforward, and if they tell me something looks nice I believe them. I trust their fashion advice. Nancy has sent me a card and two follow up emails asking about how my mother is doing, because she hasn't been doing well. Where else can you shop where they care about you as a person and not just a customer?

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Barb, Thank you for updating me on how your mother is doing. We always enjoy seeing her come in with you so please let her know we miss her when she is unable to accompany you. Thanks also for the nice comments about the staff and merchandise. I will be sure to share the compliments with Rita, Sharon and Nicole!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Sandy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My favourite lady store. Nancy and her staff are excellent in helping me choose outfits for all occasions .

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. for many years Sandy! We appreciate your business and your enjoyment of our fundraising fashion shows. Please keep telling us all of the compliments you receive on your outfits!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Roger , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's nice to see that the store has developed from a small store down on King street to a large business across from the library . Nancy is also a good supporter of community groups

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Roger! It was a pleasure to help with the Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Marlene , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Service is always helpful and friendly!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for the compliments Marlene - I will be sure to share them with Rita, Sharon and Nicole! Thanks also for your business for many years!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Marina , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
When you walk in, it is so vibrant with very happy, hospitable, and happy staff which makes you want to come back more and more...and I do! Also, the fashions are up to date, just like Toronto.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Marina - it is always wonderful to see your beautiful smile, your positive attitude and your enthusiasm for the latest fashions! We thoroughly enjoy you and your visits. Thanks so much for your lovely comments about our store and staff. I proudly tell people you were our very first client and we are thrilled you continue to support us. Much appreciation from all of us!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Gail Hamelin , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been shopping here for forever! What I find helpful is the personalized service. Nancy and her staff are always welcoming and resourceful. The various lines work for casual to dressy occasions.

Share On Facebook