add business my business joinlogin
0
 
 
Gift Registry
Shopping List
#
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
 
 
 
 

 
Post to Twitter Share On Facebook Email to a Friend
 
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

1 day ago
Lisa Maloney , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fashion show event is my favorite.... It is heartwarming, inclusive, and life changing for everyone involved.

All for a great cause: ClHfoundation.ca

Share On Facebook

1 day ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Lisa, you do a wonderful job as Volunteer Co-ordinator with CLH and in recruiting all the models for the show every year! There is always a great sense of teamwork with all involved and it really does feel like a family when we come together for this event. And I agree, it is heartwarming to hear of the positive changes that occur with the people CLH supports and how they become more confident, outgoing and develop a terrific sense of fashion! Life changing, as you said, and extremely rewarding to see.

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Simply Country , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The fashion show was extremely well done! It was lovely to see the people supported by CLH modelling and the community support was great!

Share On Facebook

1 day ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Yvonne! We are so glad you made it to the fashion show this year! It was a wonderful evening and we always appreciate your support and sponsorship of the event. Thank you!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Chantale , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've been told to give 5 stars so I am! Love the ladies in this store but hey where is Rita??? The store is just too quiet! All in fun come check this place out :)

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Chantale - you always make us laugh! OK - are the five stars for all of us or just for our lovely Rita - Conchita? All kidding aside, thank you for shopping in our store and bringing in your smile and laughter. We have so much fun with you and enjoy your visits. Please come again soon!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Jennifer , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always love a visit to A Passion for Fashion!! Great clothes and fun staff!!!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Jennifer - we love your smile and the fun you bring into our store! Thanks for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. - we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Meridian Credit Union , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great job on the fashion show Friday night . Meridian was a sponsor and we could be more pleased to be a part of this great event.

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you to the fantastic staff of Meridian Credit Union! You are the best greeters - EVER! Thanks for all the great work you do in our community as you all inspire us to do more and achieve more. Your sponsorship and support are greatly appreciated by us and CLHFoundation.ca!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Karen , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I enjoy going into the store knowing I will leave with a dress that will fit me and work for the event I'm attending. The staff know exactly what size to bring you for each designer and give a truthful opinion of which outfit looks best.

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the kind words Karen! We look forward to assisting you the next time you are in the store again!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
garfield dunlop , a member from Cold water,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The prince music accompanied by the hard working volunteers resulted in the best show yet. Congratulations!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Garfield! It was great having you and your lovely wife, Jane model in our fashion show again this year! It was also interesting to hear you say how much the audience loved the music of Prince and how you thought this was the best show to date. I know many people have their favourite shows from the past four years ( of collaborating with CLH ) so it's great to know they can add a new favourite to their list!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
susan cook , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is a wonderful event and proceeds go to a great cause. Make plans next year to come out and be part of the fun!!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Many thanks to you and Doris for your entertaining banter and commentating duties at our fashion show! You had the audience in stitches again! Thanks for all the positive feedback as I haven't seen the show yet ( am waiting for the DVD! ). Your support is greatly appreciated!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Susan Hrickovian , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wow!!!! What an amazing show. Such a worthwhile event, inclusive,fun and so many surprises. Would not miss it for the world.thank you for all your efforts!!!!

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Susan for your continued support of our fashion show! We appreciate your assistance and sponsorship of this event! So glad too that we can still surprise you! :)

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
Colin , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy Spiker and the Passion for Fashion team put on a truly spectacular Spring Fashion Show this past Friday.

The event was well-organized and the attendance blew me away. I can't remember the last time I've seen so many locals come together with such excitement.

The integration with CLH and the CLHFoundation.ca was inspirational and such a huge win for the community.

We plan to participate in a much more significant capacity next year, and know that the sponsors received great value for their contributions to this worthy cause.

Tara, Jackson and I had a blast!

Bravo, Nancy!

Colin Pape

Share On Facebook

2 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Colin, Tara and Jackson! Thanks so much for joining us at our fashion show and for your very enthusiastic review! I share the kudos with the lovely ladies at CLH, Danielle Smith, Fundraising Manager and Lisa Maloney, Volunteer Co-ordinator for our great synergy in working together. We also had a great committee and an army of volunteers who assisted in making it a successful evening. We definitely look forward to working with you in the near future Colin!

Share On Facebook

5 days ago
Tracey Brohm , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Still talking about the Passion for Fashion fundraiser for CLH on Friday night. Enjoyed the evening tremendously with my daughter and a great friend. It was truly an extraordinary event that filled us all with inspiration--what a beautiful display of inclusiveness, not to mention the fabulous fashions, models and taste of talent in our little community. Proof that you don't have to be big to make a big impact--well done Nancy and your awesome group of volunteers and supporters! I will be waiting with anticipation for next year's date:D

Share On Facebook

4 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy you made it the show this year and that you enjoyed it immensely! We agree that the inclusion of the people CLH supports in our show is both inspirational and heartwarming. Their smiles and happiness are evidence that inclusion and acceptance are not only great for them but for everyone in the room that night. Thank you again to you and Jamey Drummond ( Edward Jones ) for your support and sponsorship! Much appreciation!

Share On Facebook

5 days ago
Dave Keefe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had such a great time at the fashion show last night! So many amazing people coming together and having fun all in support of a great cause. We LOVED the red Corvette set! So funny!

Share On Facebook

5 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the great review Dave! We are thrilled you and Delia enjoyed the fashion show! The red Corvette was certainly one of the many highlights of the night and we had a lot of fun with that set. Many thanks go to Nadine Goman and her son Michael for the wonderful car for Stephanie!

Share On Facebook

6 days ago
Karen , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Another amazing fashion show! Awesome fundraiser for CLH with lots of fun, energy and great fashions. Thanks Nancy and Team!

Share On Facebook

5 days ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our fashion show Karen! Thank you for your continued support!

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
Carole , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had an awesome time and found an amazing dress! Most certainly will be back!

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
You look great in your new dress Carole! Thank you for your purchase and see you at our fashion show next month!

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
Lori , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great experience....again! Found exactly what I was looking for! Fantastic, helpful staff - thanks for the laughs and a fun Saturday morning! Many thanks Nancy and Sharon.

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Lori! Thanks for coming in to see us today - it was fun chatting, laughing and helping you out with your purchase! We're sure you're going to get a ton of compliments! See you again soon!

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
Ann Smith , a member from U.K.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I found A Passion for Fashion on the internet through searching for Joseph Ribkoff designs.I contacted the shop and from there ordered a blouse which I am delighted with. The whole experience of dealing with the staff was first- class and a pleasure to find such good customer service.

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are thrilled you are so happy with your new blouse and with the customer service we provided you with! It was lovely assisting you and we look forward to hearing from you again when you are next searching for something special. Thank you for writing in with your positive review Ann!

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
Stefanie , a member from Switzerland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What an amazing service! I love my new dress, which will for sure not be the last one I bought from you :)

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Stefanie! It was a pleasure serving you and we are so happy you love your new dress. We love your enthusiasm and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely. Nancy, Sharon and Rita

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
Betty Noordermeer , a member from Nieuwstadt, the Netherlands,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Nancy,

We accidentally entered your shop in Midland, while staying overnight during a holiday trip to Georgian Bay. I already knew the Joseph Ribkoff fashion line, but was particularly impressed by your collection and very much appreciated your pleasant personal advise. That time and later on via your webshop and by telephone, I have since then repeatedly placed orders, to be delivered by our daughter as courier, who lives in Toronto, on her visits home. I love to wear Ribkoff, with particuloar pleasure because this is directly from the country of origin. As soon as we happen to pass by again on a next holiday trip,we will certainly drop in again. Kind regards, Betty Noordermeer

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Betty,

Thank you for writing in with your lovely review! We are so glad you have continued to shop with us after your initial visit to our area and shop. We enjoy hearing from you and sending you the latest "Made in Canada" fashions! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you here and abroad!

Sincerely, Nancy, Rita, Sharon and Nicole

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Susan Kopack , a member from Wallace NC USA,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I discovered the "A Passion for Fashion" website while searching for a Joseph Ribkoff top I desperately desired. My inquiry was answered promptly and even though my size was not available, with Nancy's guidance the one size-up worked perfectly due to the style and my physique. After learning about my preferences, Nancy searched her inventory and worked with the brand rep to "show" me several other figure flattering styles. I selected a fabulous dress that I wish I could own in every color (that's how great it looks on). It was like having a personal shopping experience, yet we never met and are separated by thousands of miles! My parcels arrived beautifully packaged with the attention to detail and customer service very much in evidence with every interaction. I hope one day to be able to visit the store properly but until then at least I can access the wonderful services of the staff at "A Passion for Fashion" long distance! For you lucky local ladies, go ahead, open that door and step-in and for those on-line, place an order-you won't be disappointed!

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! It has been an absolute pleasure serving you online and over the phone! I can tell from our conversations that you are a very well spoken, intelligent woman with impeccable taste, and that you wear your clothing with style and confidence. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with your inquiries - we look forward to helping you again in the near future!

Sincerely, Nancy, Sharon, Rita and Nicole

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Barbara Coxworth , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've known Nancy for sixteen years and have been shopping in her store. I can't even count the number of outfits I've purchased. Her staff have always been helpful, and I love to know that there is a local business in town where I can shop.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Barb! I'm so happy we can help you find whatever it is you are looking for, whether it be casual, career or dressy for galas and special occasions. Thank you for thinking of us and supporting local businesses!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Paulette , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Exciting fashion, new for the fall winter and spring. Great accessories, looking forward to shopping at Passion for Fashion soon.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Paulette! See you soon!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Mary , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy and the ladies are always very helpful and lots of fun.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the compliments Mary! It's always so much fun dressing a fashionista like you!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Karen schaus , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
In all the years I've known Nancy I have been given honest and true to me advice. I would highly recommend shopping here.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks Karen for being uniquely you - you are a gem!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Wendy weichel , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It is my third time to the store. It's a wonderful store. The first time I came was during the tugboat festival and I noticed that they sold Joseph Ribkoff. I decided to check it out to see if I found something for a wedding coming up. I did find something, and something for every day, formal and informal.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Wendy - so glad to hear you discovered our store and that we carry Joseph Ribkoff! Thank you for coming back and shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. Much appreciated!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
sheila cutler , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Nancy is bringing elegance to the area through her store, coming from Toronto this means a lot to me.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Sheila! Thank you for the nice compliment, especially coming from one of the most stylish women I know! I always love our visits together as it feels like I am catching up with a dear friend. See you soon!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Kim Cairns , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I come in every month to treat myself to a new dress because I love the selection, quality, brands and service. Congratulations to Nancy and the team at A Passion For Fashion... They are fabulous!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
It's been wonderful getting to know you Kim! You wear your dresses well and you instantly know if they are going to work for you or not. Thank you for shopping at our boutique and for the compliments about our terrific staff!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Barb Knechtel , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
For the quality of the merchandise, the staff are honest and straightforward, and if they tell me something looks nice I believe them. I trust their fashion advice. Nancy has sent me a card and two follow up emails asking about how my mother is doing, because she hasn't been doing well. Where else can you shop where they care about you as a person and not just a customer?

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Barb, Thank you for updating me on how your mother is doing. We always enjoy seeing her come in with you so please let her know we miss her when she is unable to accompany you. Thanks also for the nice comments about the staff and merchandise. I will be sure to share the compliments with Rita, Sharon and Nicole!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Sandy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My favourite lady store. Nancy and her staff are excellent in helping me choose outfits for all occasions .

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. for many years Sandy! We appreciate your business and your enjoyment of our fundraising fashion shows. Please keep telling us all of the compliments you receive on your outfits!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Roger , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's nice to see that the store has developed from a small store down on King street to a large business across from the library . Nancy is also a good supporter of community groups

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Roger! It was a pleasure to help with the Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Marlene , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Service is always helpful and friendly!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for the compliments Marlene - I will be sure to share them with Rita, Sharon and Nicole! Thanks also for your business for many years!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Marina , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
When you walk in, it is so vibrant with very happy, hospitable, and happy staff which makes you want to come back more and more...and I do! Also, the fashions are up to date, just like Toronto.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Marina - it is always wonderful to see your beautiful smile, your positive attitude and your enthusiasm for the latest fashions! We thoroughly enjoy you and your visits. Thanks so much for your lovely comments about our store and staff. I proudly tell people you were our very first client and we are thrilled you continue to support us. Much appreciation from all of us!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Gail Hamelin , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been shopping here for forever! What I find helpful is the personalized service. Nancy and her staff are always welcoming and resourceful. The various lines work for casual to dressy occasions.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your continued support of A Passion for Fashion Inc. Gail! We love seeing you and enjoy helping you pick out the best pieces for your wardrobe each season!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Rowan jones , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is a great store! I love all of the clothes here and wish I came more often!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for the lovely compliments Rowan! We love having you in our store too!

Share On Facebook

10 months ago
laurie hook , a member from tiny, ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I would just like to say that I have known Nancy for many years and really value her opinion when it comes to fashion. I know that I can walk into her store and try something on and she will honestly tell me if it works for me or not. After all, if it does not look good on than that would be a reflection on her as we are advertising her store once we wear our outfits in public. I have always received great compliments when wearing items from Nancy's store which in turn makes me go back to buy more. A job well done, Nancy!!! Thanks for all the great service you have given me in the past and I am sure into the future.

Share On Facebook

10 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your positive review Laurie! I'm honoured to first know you as a client, and then as a very good friend. I love catching up with you whenever you come in, and we always share many stories and laughs while also managing to get your wardrobe together! Thank you for your constant support and friendship. You are one terrific woman and we all enjoy outfitting you!

Share On Facebook

10 months ago
Jan Hawley , a member from Seaforth ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Nancy & Sharon......I want to take this opportunity to thank-you both for the wonderful service I received recently at your exquisite boutique "Passion for Fashion: Both of you certainly live up to the store's name. Love my new red dress with the darling black patent leather heels. Together, they are stunning.

As for my two new dresses, which I ordered on-line (thanks Nancy for your suggestions) arrived by post yesterday and I can sincerely tell you they fit beautifully and look great! I was a little hesitant about ordering on-line; however no more. Hats off to you both for providing such a wonderful experience. It was a highlight of my trip to Midland.

For anyone reading this, I would recommend taking a drive to this beautiful waterfront community with its colourful murals painted on building walls & the grain silos depicting the history of its town.....and for those who take me up on my suggestion don't forget to visit this darling little shop filled with fashion that is definitely selected by someone with passion.

One more thing, for anyone who enjoys Pad Thai stop by Uncle Roy's (just down from Passion for Fashion) on the main street in Downtown Midland or The Boathouse located at the harbour front. Both are very, very good! I will definitely keep in touch.

Share On Facebook

10 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Jan,

It was an absolute pleasure assisting you in the store last Saturday! It's hard to believe Sharon and I met you a week ago as it feels like we have known each other for ages! We love your enthusiasm for fashion and the passion you have in the betterment of small towns.

Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We absolutely look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Midland. Thank you so much for your testimonial!

Sincerely, Nancy and Sharon

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Liz S , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Another amazing shopping experience to Passion For Fashion today. So many beautiful (Canadian made) choices. We are so lucky to have PFF in our area. Did I mention they carry Canadian made!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for shopping at our store Liz and for commenting on the Canadian made lines! We are excited to tell you and our other clients that we will be bringing in MORE made in Canada collections in the fall 2013 season! We will keep you posted. Thanks again!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Aline Cousens , a member from Unionville,On./ Georgian Bay,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My friends in the city now know when they are admiring something I am wearing to say "you bought that in Midland didn't you" !!!With this in mind,I bought a beautiful dress on Saturday to wear to my U. of Toronto reunion in June. Thank you Nancy for your taste and assistance for many years. Aline

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
It's great seeing you Aline - you always have a smile on your face and such a positive attitude! You looked fantastic in your new dress - thumbs up from everyone in the store, including our other clients! Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. and also for bringing in your friends when they're up for a visit. We truly appreciate your support of our store and downtown Midland!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Patricia Dolezel , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Being caught up in this fast paced crazy world, there never seems to be enough time to meet the demands of the day. I find myself rushing to make use of every limited and precious second. I am the whirlwind shopper who needs that perfect outfit for an evening at the opera which inevitably I have less than an hour to prepare. I wish to applaud the staff at A Passion for Fashion for being welcoming, understanding and assisting me in choosing the perfect and much sought after outfit. The array, style and colours of dress wear that can be found at A Passion for Fashion is phenomenal and never disappointing. My latest purchase, the red dress with silver zippers, designer Joseph Ribkoff, was an absolute winner. My husband was very much pleased and I had been approached by many commenting on how much they liked the dress. My hat goes off to Nancy and staff at A Passion for Fashion for their exceptional service and astounding selection. Thanks!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the wonderful review Patricia! We always enjoy your visits to our store and relish the challenge of finding you the perfect outfits for your special nights at the opera, all done in record time! Thank you for thinking of us whenever you are looking for a new dress and for all the lovely compliments - I will be sure to pass them on to our terrific staff of Rita, Sharon and Nicole. We appreciate your continued patronage over the years and feel honored to serve you!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Mary Ellen Jones , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you for your wonderful annual fundraising fashion show - Jeremy was so excited to participate in this event and fulfill his "life-time dream of being a fashion model". We were very proud of him and were touched by the caring and compassionate people who organized, volunteered for and participated in the fashion show. The clothing was wonderful. A Passion for Fashion has it all - great clothing and great service from amazing staff.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Mary Ellen! Thank you so much to you and Jeremy for being a part of our fashion show with proceeds going to CLH! Jeremy has earned rave reviews for his modelling and has won over many hearts in the room that night! A note of thanks also goes to Garfield Dunlop, Dave Sibley and Tony Hume for their encouragement to Jeremy behind the scenes. Thanks again for the positive review and the nice words about our great staff!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Carol Peterson , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you for my favourite clothing store, a lovely selection, good quality and excellent service provided by happy and helpful staff. Thank you also, Nancy, for organizing a wonderful uplifting fashion show every April in support of Community Living Huronia. The highlight for me is the happy faces of the CLH clients walking with confidence along the runway. What a gift this is for them as well as for all who attend.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Carol, we are so glad you can make the show every year since we started the evening events three years ago with proceeds going to CLH! It's extremely rewarding as a volunteer to see the absolute joy on the faces of the people CLH supports when they make their way down the runway. And, to hear the audience cheering them all on makes the whole evening a very special night for everyone involved! Thank you for your positive feedback and for your lovely compliments!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
garfield dunlop , a member from Coldwater,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I love the staff and they alone would have me buy all the clothes for my wife!!

Keep up the great work with the Fashion Show!!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Garfield - you light up our store with your megawatt smile! We thoroughly enjoy your visits to our store as you usually have us laughing while helping you select items for your beautiful wife, Jane. It's always a pleasure to help you out! Thanks for the review and your support of our annual fashion show!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
anne connell , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Whenever I am shopping for clothes the first place I go is to Passion for Fashion. The staff all know me and my style sense. I feel comfortable with their advice and fashion sense.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
You have terrific sense of style Anne! Thanks for shopping at our store - we love serving you!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Jane Dunlop , a member from Coldwater,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have to think back to how good Nancy was to me at the time of our house fire. She treated me royaly and was able to re-order most of the clothes that I had purchased in the last year.

Nancy and her staff are always friendly and helpful.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
It's always a pleasure to help you out Jane, and we were grateful for the opportunity to be of assistance to you after your house fire. Thank you for the nice words about the staff too - I will pass along your compliments!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
lisa mcfadyen , a member from oro-medonte,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I received a Gift Certificate for A Passion for Fashion Boutique and it was my first experience at this women's clothing store. The owner, Nancy, was very knowledgeable with her merchandise and she really helped me to choose several outfits, in which, I had many compliments. I now recommend this boutique to all my friends where they can go and have a fun-filled experience in shopping. Lisa

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
It's great having you as a new customer Lisa! You looked fabulous in the outfits we picked out together and I am so happy to hear about all the compliments you received. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Cindy Blair , a member from cawaja beach ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
the staff are wonderful in helping their clients. Nancy has a great choice of fashion and always suggests the best styles and colours to make the experience a great adventure.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the lovely review Cindy! It's great having you as a client and neighbour in friendly downtown Midland, where we can all go to see your beautiful home decor at Blair Window Fashions!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Jill St Amant , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Passion for Fashion is a wonderful place to shop with beautiful designs and excellent service. Nancy and her team do an excellent job of keeping me informed of the special events that are happening at the store and also the events that Nancy is involved in.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the kind words about our store and staff Jill! And, a big congratulations to you on your Meridian Credit Union's Heart and Soul of the Community Award on April 16, 2013! We are very proud of you and all of the volunteer work you do in our community!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Linda Dicks , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been shopping at Passion for Fashion for 11 years and absolutely love the fashions and the service.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
You make a terrific model Linda as you wear your clothing with such style! Thank you for shopping at A Passion for Fashion Inc. and we hope to see you soon!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
susan cook , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Passion for Fashion offers a wide variety of clothing which suits any occasion. The staff are friendly and helpful. What is especially impressive is the way Nancy responds to her client's needs.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your review Susan! We so enjoy having you in the store and it's been great helping you out all these years for all of your fashion needs, whether it be casual, career or special occasion.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Chantale , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I needed help for an evening dress and Nancy was a great helping me out. We had some misses although with laughs but I managed to walk out with a great dress. Staff is excellent.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
You looked fantastic in the royal blue dress for the gala Chantale! The color and style were perfect on you. Thank you for thinking of us when you needed a dress!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Chantale , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is a wonderful store with excellent staff. If you are browsing or looking for something in particular a helping hand is there and the laughs are free!!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for writing in Chantale! You are right - we always have so many laughs when you come in! It's so much fun helping you out as you are game to try different styles and it's great when we hit upon the right pieces. We look forward to seeing you soon - pop in and say hello anytime!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Diane MacMenemey , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My Mom and I have shopped Passion for Fashion for many years and absolutely love the selection and quality ...my Mom who is 92 gets asked where she shops (she lives in the Bayfield House) and she always tells them \passion for Fashion. We love all the staff and they have excellent customer service. Proud to have them in Midland ...Diane

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for the lovely review Diane! It's been a pleasure serving you and your mom Audrey for the past 21 years! Also, when I am 92, I hope I look as great as she does! She has style plus, plus!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
B.F. , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A huge congratulations to A Passion for Fashion Inc. on putting on a great fashion show. The people Community Living Huronia supports were smiling ear to ear as they made their way down the runway and won over everyone in the audience. My friend and I had a great time!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the fashion show with proceeds going to Community Living Huronia Foundation! The people they support are wonderful to work with and so enjoy being models for the evening. Thank you for coming out and enjoying a great night of fashions from a Passion for Fashion Inc., Sharron's Boutique Plus and Peter Mount Creations!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rainbow International Restoration & Cleaning , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Congratulations A Passion for Fashion on another successful fashion show. We are proud to be one of the sponsors for this event to raise funds for Community Living Huronia 'people with exceptionalities'. Thank you Bill & Nancy Spiker and your team of wonderful volunteers for a great evening!

Patti Martin Rainbow International Restoration/Simcoe County

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you Patti for being a sponsor and contributing to our swag bags! It's great to see the community support and we honestly couldn't do it without people like you! We appreciate everything you did for this event and CLH!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Ria Diening , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a fantastic fashion show this year! It was entertaining, outstandingly organized and showcased our local community members with professionalism. Thank you!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so happy you enjoyed the show Ria! We appreciate the support of everyone involved in the show, and your assistance in casting two terrific students from St. Theresa's Catholic High School to play key roles in this event! Thank you Ria for your lovely compliments and for your support!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
B.F. , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I like the clothes and I am always entertained by the top notch staff!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our staff members Rita Baxter, Sharon Dutton and Nicole Dupuis. We are glad to hear you were happy with the service they provided you and that you enjoyed their entertaining personalities!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Christine Forsyth , a member from Royal LePage In Touch Realty, Inc. Brokerage,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Oh what a delight it is to shop at A Passion for Fashion! I never fail to find something wonderful and I always leave the shop feeling terrific. Nancy and the staff are so caring. We are indeed fortunate to have A Passion for Fashion in our community. Shop Local and experience service and selection at its best.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Christine!

It's always a pleasure to see your beautiful smiling face when you come in to visit! You are terrific to help out as you like to experiment and try out new styles. And when things work out well ( as they often do! ), your enthusiasm is infectious! Thank you for your support of local businesses and for allowing us the privilege of serving you!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Lu Robitaille , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a lucky community to have such a wonderful store to shop in. Service is great. Thank you.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Lu,

What a lovely surprise to hear from you, and giving us this glowing review! You are such a talented and beautiful artist whom we admire and respect so we are honored to receive this news!

P.S. We are the lucky ones to live in such a great community, where caring people work together to build strong relationships with one another and to make our town(s) a better place to live.

Thank you Lu!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Alla Lifchits , a member from Canada,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
When Lisa Maloney asked me to shoot the video of the Fashion Show for CLH, I absolutely had no idea what to expect. Probably because I did not know Nancy Spiker back then :) The show blew my mind! Just to list the professionally done hair and makeup, glamorous outfits, particularly fitting theme, highly accomplished execution, fascinating dance routines and above all: The Passion which was not limited to the fashion only. What we all need is something to uplift our lives and the entire show was remarkably uplifting. Later, when I delivered my video production, I watched Nancy working. Getting used myself to the regular customer service based on apparent appraisal rather than actual or substantial I was delighted to see the different approach. Nancy acts like a personal fashion stylist giving the client only honest and professional opinion and really is making people look their very best. Way to go, Passion for Fashion!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much Alla for your hard work in producing an outstanding video! Everyone who has seen it has commented on how you have put it together so professionally, complete with behind the scenes footage and beautifully edited runway sets. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and can hardly believe I just met you a month ago! Your passion for your work and for Community Living Huronia is very evident and that is what makes all the difference in helping to create a memorable event. Thanks also for the lovely compliments - all the staff at A Passion for Fashion Inc. strive to bring a positive shopping experience to all of our clients by providing expert advice and an honest opinion. I look forward to seeing you and working with you again in the near future!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Myrosia Jejna , a member from Midland ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It's no surprise that the community is still abuzz after A Passion for Fashion Inc.'s 14th Annual Spring Fashion Show and fundraiser for Community Living Huronia! What a success! The dedication and passion of Bill and Nancy Spiker along with their team of models, volunteers, staff and sponsors made this a spectacular must see event. People are asking "What will they do next year?" The anticipation for next year's show is already building. The message of the Lady Gaga themed Born this Way Fashion show celebrated people of all backgrounds, nationalities, religions, sexual orientation and disability or rather exceptionality. What a wonderful way to bring the community together to celebrate the uniqueness and exceptionalities of the superstars and super staff of Community Living Huronia. I'm ready to reserve my tickets for next year!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review Myrosia! The people supported by Community Living Huronia, the staff, dancers, volunteers, sponsors and event partners are so wonderful to work with and are an integral part in making the event a success. We are so happy that you enjoyed the show and we look forward to seeing you there next year!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
bob bennett , a member from huronia mall,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Nancy & Bill Spiker:

After a few weeks and time for the dust to settle, I still think of the effort you put into the Lady Gaga theme, "BORN THIS WAY" evening of acceptance, fashion show, that Linda and I attended. The lasting effect of the show, I feel, was to give the clients of CLH, an experince they might other wise, never experience, and showed all in attendance, that inclusion, and acceptance is not only great for CLH clients, but also leaves a lasting posative attitude among the audience, that will radiate out into the community, ongoing. This passion that you bring to the community is born from your own acceptance, and love of family and community. You were not born this way, you grew this way. Your own attitudes and energy, born from acceptance, and love of family, are gifts you bring to your community, and should to be celebrated accordingly. Never loose your passion. we Wish you continued success, in all that you do.

With Passion:

Bob Bennett

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Michelle Armstrong , a member from Midland,  wrote:
thank you Bob

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Your words are so beautiful Bob! It's wonderful to see that awareness was brought to the forefront in the inclusion and acceptance of people with exceptionalities, and the resulting love that was felt in the room that night. Thanks to you and Linda for your continued support - It is greatly appreciated!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Cathy Moreau , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Congratulations to Nancy, her staff and all of the volunteers involved in the Lady Gaga Spring Fashion Show. It was a wonderful evening for everyone who attended. The program provided non-stop entertainment as well as a preview of the latest fashion trends. CLH is a wonderful beneficiary of the success of the show! I am already looking forward to next year's show and although it will be difficult to top this year's event, I have no doubt that Nancy will once again be successful in her endeavour! :D

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks so much your review Cathy! We always work hard to deliver the best to our clients, whether it is bringing in great clothes and accessories to the store, or providing an entertaining show that includes the entire community, especially the people CLH supports. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Claire Dusome , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
You always produce such fantastic evenings of fun and fashion. Every year I look forward to your innovative creations for this fundraiser in benefit of CLH and you never deceive me! Thank you so much for your creativity, originality, for making sure we all have so much fun, and for just being you, while providing this community with support for such a worthwhile cause!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Claire! Thank you so much for your support of our business and for CLH! We love seeing your smiling face and feeling your positive energy at our store and at our shows. We look forward to next year's event and coming up with more creative fun and fabulous fashions for our terrific audience members!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Shirley Fielding , a member from Penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I want to thank Nancy and her staff for one of the most enjoyable evenings I've ever had at a fashion show. The Lady Gaga Fashion Show which she put together (all proceeds going to CLH) was classy, energetic and fun. My hands were sore from clapping for days and my face from laughing and smiling. Nancy's contribution to CLH is to be commended . No one should miss next years show and I mean no one.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
A Passion for Fashion , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Shirley! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the show so much! We had a blast organizing it and doing our best to keep everything under wraps until the big night. Anna Hartman, Lisa Maloney and Michelle Armstrong from CLH are a pleasure to work with and have helped make this annual show as great as it has become so I share your kudos with them! I will definitely see you at next year's show!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Michelle , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: