Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Midland & District Business Women's Association

Big Map Get Directions

Midland & District Business Women's Association
Shirley Cowdrey, President
P.O. Box 714
Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4


Payment Methods
Cash Cheque PayPal
Hours of Operation
Please contact us for our current hours of operation.
Our Memberships
Midland & District Business Women's Association

8 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

6 years ago
Barbara Hamilton , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I work for Dawn Owen of Panache Spa & Academy. Recently,I was a guest at an MDBWA meeting and I have to tell you, I was nervous about going. This was my first event of this sort and I can be rather shy at times, but, when I got there, I not only felt like part of a bigger team, I felt so welcomed and I didn't expect that. The ladies I met were all strong,intelligent and very passionate about what they do. I felt so empowered to be surrounded by these women and their idea's. The dinner was fantastic,as was, the guest speaker and the conversations afterwards. It was also nice to see some familiar faces too. I'm looking forward to the next meeting now. Thank-You for the open arms<3

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jane Armstrong-Mucha , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If you are a women in business located in the Midland/Penetanguishene/Tay/Tiny areas, this is a must membership for your business. This is a dynamic group of business women, who love to have fun, raise $$ for local charities, and network and network.

I have been a member for only 1 year, but I assure you that my business has grown far beyond my expectations. Every time I've attended an event, not only have I been warmly welcomed by every member of the association, I have always left "filled with knowledge and sunshine". Every meeting has brought forth timely and insightful speakers, and the venues have consistently provided delicious menus.

Thank you to the Executive members for putting together an amazing 2010/11 meeting schedule. I'm very much looking forward to discover what the 2011/12 schedule will bring!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Shirley Cowdrey , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I am very proud to be involved with this association over the past 4 years. I have met amazing powerful women who share their strengths with others. I have had the great pleasure to be President, finishing my third year. At our meetings the energy that these women give is so strong, passionate and caring - I make it a priority to not miss one meeting! I always walk away with something that hits home either in business or personal.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Massage Rx , a member from 261 Bay Street, Midland ON L4R 1J7,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I recently attended an event sponsored by the MDBWA. The Guest Speaker was Donna Messer who presented "The Power of Leverage" and "Need a Second Chance" at the Best Western Highland Inn ( in Midland). It was a highly interactive event that kept us fully engaged and we all left with greater knowledge and great new connections. Congratulations to the MDBWA for a fantastic event!

I have to commend the MDBWA for their continuous efforts in providing our community with the powerful tools needed to succeed in life and in business. Not only do they work hard to empower local business women but they also make an effort to extend this knowledge to the general public as well.

As a Health Care Professional I am dedicated to helping my clients enhance their quality of life. To achieve this I make an effort to educate and empower my clients so that they may take an active role in this process. I work hard at building this relationship with my clients and it is this shared quality with the MDBWA that attracted me to the join their association. As a Business Owner I am proud to say I AM A MEMBER.

If you are a Business Woman who is looking to join an association I encourage you to go to their website at www.mdbwa.com. You may find, just as I did that they may share the same values and ideas as you.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Massage Rx , a member from 261 Bay Street, Midland ON L4R 1J7,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I joined the MDBWA one year ago. I have loved being a member. The women are fantastic. The dinner meetings are always fun and very informative. I always leave with a great feeling inside. There is great laughter and the dinners are always superb. Being a rather shy person, I was concerned that there would be a lot of cliques in the overall group, but I have learned the opposite to be true. It doesn't matter which table you sit at, everyone is very welcoming.

This year I decided to accept a position on the executive committee. Our separate meetings are extremely organized and the girls have such great spirit. They invest a lot of time and energy to ensure they have provided the group with the best speakers, location and dinner.

I am very grateful for the support the business women's associated has shown me. The members of the association never seem to hesitate when help is needed.

If you have been thinking about joining but have been hesitant, I strongly urge you to join. It will be the best investment of your time and energy that you could make in 2011.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Mary McGrath , a member from Port McNicoll,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I joined the MDBWA over 8 years ago when I moved to the area. This wonderful organization has been instrumental in helping me meet so many wonderful women as well as great networking to build my business. The only criteria for being part of this group is that you are a woman. If you are new to the area and want to meet some people, what better way to do that. We have so much fun.... you won't be disappointed !

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Sarah Rummenie , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The MDBWA is a wonderful networking group. It has assisted me in marketing my business since I became a member in 2009! A great investment indeed Jean!

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Jean Priest , a member from Victoria Harbour, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been a member of the Midland & District Business Woman's Association for over 15 years. I have always felt that belonging to this association was a good investment.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Support local women in bu...
Monthly Ladies' Events
Local Women's Association...
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com