add business my business joinlogin
0
 
 
Gift Registry
Shopping List
#
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
 
 
 
 

 
Post to Twitter Share On Facebook Email to a Friend
 
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

3 weeks ago
New Leaf Pottery , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
MC Sushi is a great addition to this town, there food and service as well as prices are excellent. The atmosphere is very modern and clean, we make a point of eating here at least once a month to show our support.

Share On Facebook

1 month ago
Ontario Tree Spading , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We tried MC Sushi for the first time this evening, it was a nice experience, the staff were very attentive and friendly, the food was excellent, definitely an authentic sushi restaurant, the decor is very modern and pleasing and quite affordable, We brought our son who is only 10 months old and they were very accommodating, we will be back and would recommend.

Share On Facebook

4 months ago
Sarah Visele , a member from Barrie, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I went to MC Sushi for the first time with my co-workers this past Friday and I was blown away by their selection. The atmosphere is enjoyable and friendly and their food is delicious. This was the first of many trips to MC Sushi I am sure and I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Brandon McLean , a member from Cambridge, ON.,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've never really been a sushi fan, but I went with a friend and he ordered for the both of us. The food and service was incredible, and the experience overall won me over to become a sushi fan!

Share On Facebook

10 months ago
Derick Baxter , a member from Hamilton,  wrote:
On vacation. 3stars only. wouldn't go back. Sushi was exceptable. all other food was greesie and bland. dripping in sea of juice. meat was half fat.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Stephen , a member from Milton,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had the pleasure of dining at M.C. Sushi last night. Being Japanese, I consider myself a relative "connoisseur" of Japanese cuisine. I was not disappointed! Great quality and freshness, nice atmosphere, excellent service and good value. Give it a try, it won't be your last visit.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Lynn Peca , a member from Brampton,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I was a little skeptical going to an all you can eat Sushi restaurant in Midland, however the food was very fresh and they had lots of variety even if you aren't a fan of Sushi there are many other items to tempt your palette.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Alex Cardassian , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
i went here on sunday four adults and two children there was only a few customers we ordered a couple things of the all you can eat menu then a couple more things the food was good but the servers would not return to our table maybe because the children order food they didn't eat or they thought we had enough we got tired of waiting for service paid our bill and left [never to return]

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
K. Aymer , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
For lunch today I had a great meal from MC Sushi, when I went in to pick up my order, the staff let me know it would be just a few more minutes and if I would like to have a set they would bring it right over to me. I LOVE food! and now I love MC Sushi! Everything was great and I will be back real soon! Thank again guys!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
lmcgoo , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing Sushi !!!!!!!! Yesterday my son and I went here. He has been here several times but this was my first at this restaurant. Very good quality. For all you sushi lovers, no need to travel to Barrie for your fix as we found this restaurant to be excellent. And for anyone afraid to try it, just do it. You won't know till you try...My other son got me hooked, I then introduced my daughter and youngest son to sushi and now they love it. You can order rolls without fish. Their BQ pork and chicken rolls are amazing. Looking forward to going again.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Carlson Wagonlit Travel , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My daughter took me here for my birthday today. We were so impressed with the restaurant, the food was incredible! I can't wait to go back again soon! Thanks so much for the great service and wonderful dining experience!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Trevor Hayes , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I think sushi is my new favorite food. I love it here!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Samantha , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I have been to MC Sushi about 10 times now, and each and every time we are very impressed with the wide variety of choices, the presentation and the overall great taste. Very clean, inviting, and I love the decor. Now we don't have to drive to Barrie to enjoy sushi....its the best sushi around in my books.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Tara , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had a great meal at MC Sushi last week for my Mom's birthday. Everything was incredibly fresh and super yummy! We had a large group, including kids and they were able to accommodate us without any problems.The atmosphere is incredible at MC Sushi...Very relaxing and the decor is simple and clean. I love it! Thank you for bringing something different to Midland. It's a huge hit!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Aileen & Jerry , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Welcome MC Sushi Japanese Restaurant to Midland!!! As the previous owner of the most popular all you can eat sushi restaurant in Barrie, you have done it once again MC. Midland finally has a restaurant where we can take our friends from the city to and be proud of. The food quality is fresh and very tasty and the vast menu choices are suitable for all taste buds. We were pleasantly surprised that the price was very reasonable for an all you can eat buffet. The food presentation is also very beautiful and the service is fast with friendly and smiling servers. What a wonderful job you did with the decor, very modern and best of all, exceptionally clean and spotless. We highly recommend MC Sushi Restaurant to everyone. We wish you many years of success!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Angela & Paul , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Just back in town and we were excited to hear about a Sushi restaurant in Midland. We knew it was a matter of time and we are so thrilled!!! We ate there one night and loved it! The sushi was fresh and reasonably priced. Love the decor, so modern and clean. Service was good too, very friendly staff. Thanks and welcome to Midland!!! Paul and Angela

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
dufrain's the name , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
As a longtime sushi lover, I was so excited to hear Midland would be getting its own sushi place. I was worried about how it would do in Midland since Japanese food (sushi in particular) can be intimidating to beginers. However, the menu has plenty of non-adventurous foods from spring rolls, fried rice, dumplings, noodles, salad, soup...I think that its the kind of place that will bridge the gap between the adventurous eaters and the intimidated eaters.

I have been to the restaurant 4 times since it has opened. The food quality as well as selection is great, the service is hit and miss. I find during busy or peak times the service can be a bit slow. One time our order even got lost. This is the exception and not the rule though. Personally, I'm willing to put up with a few blips in service if it means having sushi in Midland.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
A Local , a member from Wyebridge,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I snuck in for dinner last night, Mothers Day. What a pleasant surprise! SUSHI we tried, Eel, Shrimp, Spicy Salmon all great, Tempura we tried Shrimp, Sweet Potatoe, both great! California Rolls, fine, Salad we tried Avacado, loved it. Soups, Seafood, Sweet & Sour, fine. From the Kitchen, Japanese fried Chicken and T General Chicken, okay, would be good if you have young ones with you I guess. Great value for price! They don't have their beer & wine licence yet but are waiting on it. Service was quite good, didn't like drinking hot beverage from plastic glass, place looks great! It was fun exploring the many areas of their menu, look forward to next time.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Kyle , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been to other Sushi Restaurants before and MC Sushi made me just as happy as the ones I’ve been to in the past. I was strapped for time and could only stop in for some take-out, I ordered and had a seat for what seemed like moments before being approached with my meal ready to go and what a great meal it was. ? I look forward to returning for the all you can eat!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Thomas , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I tried MC Sushi on Saturday afternoon with my wife and two children. The interior looks great and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The avocado rolls for the kids were great and they loved them. I had grilled vegetables and the pan fried gyoza which were absolutely wonderful. The price was very reasonable for a family of four. Midland also needed an alternative choice of restaurant than the norm that we usually have here. I would highly recommend MC Sushi. I know I'll be making it a regular choice.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very impressed with MC Sushi's ALL YOU CAN EAT dinner selection and specialty maki rolls on their menu!!! Their food quality is fresh and tasty; service is swift and polite; decor is modern and clean; and the price is right.

I am so excited that we can now enjoy delicious Japanese food so close to home! And whether you are a sushi novice or a longtime lover, there is plenty on the menu to try out and enjoy.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Kevin W. , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I was super pumped when I heard that Midland was getting a Sushi place! But at the same time I was worried that the people that would be running it, might not be well versed enough to make it run properly, and taste like a real Japanese resturant! Well all my worries were put to rest after my first time there. The food was amazing and there was no concern about them having growing pains with their quality of tast! It was as good as any sushi place I had been to before! When I found out that the owners were from Barrie and they had successfully run a sushi place down there, it just made all the sense as to why things seem to run so good! I am very pumped to hear and see that they have been very busy! Hopefully this means they will be around for along time! Thanks!!!!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Helmut , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a delightful experience. As one of the first customers on opening night we were impressed with the vast menu choices and the excellent service. All the dishes are freshly prepared and individually served at our table. The service was attentive without being intrusive. One can sample a little or feast on a favourite dish. The best part is that the price is fixed so you can leisurely eat to your hearts content.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Christine Elsdon , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Welcome to Midland, McSushi Japanese restaurant! I'm looking forward to sampling your menu. Best of luck in your new venture!!

Share On Facebook
One moment please...
Taking too long?
 
 
 
 
 
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Your Name: *
Your Location: *
Your Email: *
Your Photo: (Optional: Attach a photo of yourself to go with your review)
Your Rating:
 *    Roll your mouse over the stars and then click to rate.
Your Review: *
    

Post Review




One moment please...
Taking too long?
 
 
 
 

Build Your Business
About ShopMidland.com
Help & Support

~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~
411OntarioKids.com CLHFoundation.ca Downtown Midland BIA Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre Huronia Museum
MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce Town of Midland
© 2014 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopLocally