Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
The Library Restaurant

Big Map Get Directions

The Library Restaurant
Justin Crompton
924 King St
Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8

705-528-0100 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card PayPal Gift Certificate
Hours of Operation
Monday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sunday:5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Our Memberships
The Library Restaurant

68 Reviews
ShopMidland.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

7 months ago
Sue LeClair , a member from Midand,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We have always enjoyed the Library Restaurant...especially the Tuesday Night 7 Course Dinner. Denise and the staff are lovely.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Local Entrepreneur , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
what a fabulous day and venue for the fabulous meal the provided tonightnot too quiet a spot but very cozy.Well prepared....great staff..Will come here again..and often

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Bill Lejbjuk , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Unbelievably delicious. Been to many restaurants in Toronto that claimed to be great. They do not come close to The Library. The service, atmosphere and food was great. Truly a hidden gem in Midland.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Blair Interiors & Window Fashions , a member from 305 King St, Midland, L4R 3X6,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing! Great service, great food! Thank you!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kathleen Smales , a member from Wasaga Meadows,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Friendly atmosphere. Superb food. My Husband Dave and I went for the tasting event on Tue. April 25/2017.Not a lambchop fan, but soon changed my mind I want to thank our neighbours Gary and Jean for asking us to share this experience. Definitely begs a future visit.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Rick and Jill , a member from Otterville,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Warm friendly service and atmosphere. We were treated very well. Jill had the baby beef liver, done to perfection. I even tried some and thought it was the best I have tasted. I had the tenderloin that was the special for the evening. Everything about it was good. The beef was tender and cooked just right. Presentation of both meals were great. Wished we lived closer so we could eat here more often. You have to try this restaurant, it's the best place we have eaten in a long time.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Tony and Roz , a member from Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Fabulous food! This was our second visit to The Library Restaurant since moving here last year and again, we thoroughly enjoyed the efficient, friendly service and the excellent, well prepared dinner. Had the winter salad (sooo yummy), and I had the baby beef liver (best I've ever had with the most delicious demi glaze atop). Tony had the chicken fettucine and absolutely loved it! Dessert was unique...the pound cake with caramel and ice cream...soooo good! I am going back tonight and bringing our guests from Arizona with us! They are in for a real treat! We are so looking forward to another scrumptious meal!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Tony & Barb , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
the service is a 10+, the cuisine is a 10+, presentation is as good as any world class restaurant. The special events (Valentine's is our favourite)is a show. And on top of all this, the old world charm of a 100 year old Library makes the evening that much more special.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Susan &Bert Green , a member from Richmond Hill,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had a wonderful time last night excellent Waitress AAA service fabulous food will be back soon thanks Susan and Bert.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Diane Amon , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Am extremely impressed with the Library Restaurant, this is definitely 5 star dining at a very reasonable price. We try to order something different every time we go and have not been disappointed yet. The Duck, Salmon, Ribs, Cod, Chicken, Steak have all been superb. And the vegetables served with the meal could not be better. Appetizers and desserts are great too. For sure this is our go to restaurant for great dining in Midland.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Marilyn & Gord , a member from Whitby,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First visit to Midland. Chose The Library Restaurant as we love the Carnegie libraries and try to visit any we find in the towns of Ontario including ones still functioning as libraries and those for other uses. Totally delighted with our experience here. Excellent meals: I had the salmon with strawberries (we do great salmon at home but had never thought to pair it with strawberries - terrific combination) along with nicely done basmati rice. Vegetables were just right, slightly crunchy. Husband had the duck with cherry compote and thoroughly enjoyed it. The dressing on the spinach salad we shared was delicious with subtle citrus flavour. Service was good, staff very pleasant. Even the tea we had in The Study downstairs was good and hot. We were very happy with our evening at the Library Restaurant.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Nancy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent barrielicious meal. Escargot were fabulous!!!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Nena , a member from Barrie,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing appetiser! Had escargot and every spoonful was delicious. Good desert!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Diane , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had the Cod Au Gratin last night. Definitely a 5 star meal. The cod was delicious and the mixed rice came with 7 different vegetables. What a treat. All for $19. Fantastic value. Will definitely eat here again.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
David Keefe , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We visited The Library for dinner for the first time last night and it was amazing. The food was outstanding and the service was excellent. The gnocchi appetizer was so delicious and the steak was cooked to perfection! We often visit The Study, but after last night we will certainly be visiting The Library again too!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Frank , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Food and services are fabulous. I'm here with my wife for our 1st anniversary! We particularly love the historical building. It's a very different experience.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Justine Lee , a member from Whitby, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If i had the option of 6 stars i would award the Library 6/5 stars!! The menu surprised me by offering a nice selection of pairing of wine with their main Courses. Chef Julie provides a wide selection of mains including Rack of Lamb, Pan seared Duck breast and Liver. Tonight I chose the Pan Seared duck breast with Fingerling Candied Potatoes in a thyme sauce. Of course perefctly paired with a Californian Cabernet Sauvignon. Chef Julie prepared this main course exceptionally well, the duck was impeccably seared and not well done like other Chefs do. There was the right amount of thyme in the sauce and the candied potatoes were a pleasant surprise. The vegetables were not overdone. I finished every last bite. The Rosewater and Madagascar Vanilla Creme Brule was absolutely esquisite.

When travelling i would definitely dine here again.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Justine Lee , a member from Whitby, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If i had the option of 6 stars i would award the Library 6/5 stars!! The menu surprised me by offering a nice selection of pairing of wine with their main Courses. Chef Julie provides a wide selection of mains including Rack of Lamb, Pan seared Duck breast and Liver. Tonight I chose the Pan Seared duck breast with Fingerling Candied Potatoes in a thyme sauce. Of course perefctly paired with a Californian Cabernet Sauvignon. Chef Julie prepared this main course exceptionally well, the duck was impeccably seared and not well done like other Chefs do. There was the right amount of thyme in the sauce and the candied potatoes were a pleasant surprise. The vegetables were not overdone. I finished every last bite. The Rosewater and Madagascar Vanilla Creme Brule was absolutely esquisite.

When travelling i would definitely dine here again.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Irene , a member from GTA,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We dined at the Library Restaurant recently and I must say that the Buttered Fried Beef Liver & Smoked Bacon dinner was absolutely delicious!!! I find it difficult to find a restaurant where the liver is cooked even close to properly. This liver was cooked perfectly and there were plenty of healthy vegetables to go along with the dinner. So for those of you who like liver, go for it!!!! I am looking forward to trying more entrees next time we are there! We really like the atmosphere of the restaurant and the service is really great too.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Julianna , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had dinner Friday and Saturday with an assortment of family and close friends. It is not their first trip to The Library Restaurant because each time they come to town this is their preferred restaurant of choice and once again no one was disappointed. Chef Julie's creations truly enjoyed by all.

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Cote's & Ouellette's , a member from Penetang/Tiny,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Geoff and the Staff Bravo! we thoroughly enjoyed your ambiance and hospitality. Service was excellent and pace and atmosphere conducive to a very pleasant dining experience. The meal was very well presented and delicious. We also enjoyed the lower room and the music post dinner. My thanks to the Bar Tender and her attentiveness during a very busy time & especially her honesty. (She returned a $20 which had been stuck together - damn new bills ) Many thanks for a wonderful evening!! also appreciated the Senior 25% discount. We shall Return

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Ian , a member from Midland ON L4R 1Z5 Canada,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We ate here the other night after hearing that there was a new Chef at the Restaurant. Once again the service and ambiance was what i have come to expect from the Library, but i found the food to be VERY sub-par for the prices that they were charging!! Service and Ambiance - 5 stars Food Quality - 1 Star

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Drew Black , a member from Oshawa,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
What a great find. I am staying in Midland for business and found that the "Library" had a $15.00 dinner special Mon-Wed. What a great deal, the meal was awesome (pork tenderloin) and the service exceptional. I will certainly go back when I return to Midland in the near future.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Arnold Garson , a member from Penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
geoff, We had a wonderful meal last Tuesday. Food was wonderful and the service was great, many thanks Arnold and Patricia

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Paul Tretina , a member from Ottawa,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We were the first to enter the restaurant and were greeted cheerily, immediately, and seated at a nice table. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly and gave good service. She let us know the special and then, consequently, of anything they were out of in house- which did seem to be a few things that were heard about intermittently throughout dinner. The liver was tender and the sauce, onions and crispy panchetta served with it was all done perfectly. The whole plate quite good and the portion of meat, generous. Overall, an experience I would revisit on my next time through town.

Lizz Dunlop, also of Ottawa.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Paul Tretina , a member from Ottawa,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very friendly but also professional service, enhanced the experience. Didn't have an appetizer although the selection looked nicely varied and interesting. Had the liver, something you don't see much on menus these days and it was excellent with a nice mix of perfectly cooked veggies and roast poatoes. Great price. For dessert the pecan pie was also good with lots of nuts and a rich runny filling. Would make an effort to come back with a bigger appetite to try other things.

Share On Facebook

6 years ago
Mary Mandley , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
An absolutely wonderful dinner AGAIN last evening. The 'Basa' on the suggested menu has become my favourite! I can't believe this...I don't eat fish and now I have to say I do. Simply the best.

Thank you Geoff and staff for delivering such delicious meals, incredible hospitality and for making your restaurant our "go-to-place". Well done.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Theresa , a member from Victoria Harbour,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Lovely meal tonight. The trout special was cooked wonderfully with fresh crisp vegetables. The scallops wrapped in prosciutto were great. And my daughter enjoyed the stuffed chicken. It is nice to have a place like this to be able to go out for dinner when coming up to the cottage.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Kim bailey , a member from Langley, BC,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I loved everything about this restaurant. The service was outstanding and the food was fabulous! I will be returning there during my stay.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Jennifer Rikely , a member from Vancouver, BC,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had the pleasure of dining at The Library last week when I was visiting Midland for the first time. It was incredible! Great food, great service and a great atmosphere. I would highly recommend it and look forward to dining there again soon!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Bamboo Spa , a member from 251 First Street Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I am a member of BNI Midland and we meet at The Library Restaurant every Tuesday morning at 0700 for breakfast and meeting. The food and juice is always fresh and prompt and the coffee hot and tasty and plentiful. Geoff always has a smile on his face with a warm hello. Thank you Geoff for creating such a warm, welcoming environment!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks very much for your kind words it's very easy to smile when I have such positive people around at such an early hour!!!!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Samantha , a member from Perkinsfield,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I go to the Library Restaurant for my birthday in February every year, to enjoy their fabulous Liver & Onions. It was tasty as always. The service is outstanding. The house wine, and Argentinian Shiraz is very smooth and compliments any entree. It is by far my favorite place to dine.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Nina , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I heard Neil Lafaive and John Fiddes on Saturday night. They were wonderful entertainment. My friends and I had a great time singing along with many favorite songs. We will definitely be back

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Julianna , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Library Restaurant is a gem nestled in Midland. From the time you arrive and see the beauty of the building and walk up the stairs you are already excited about going in and seeing what they offer. The food is outstanding. The inside is warm and inviting. My family and friends never hesitate to want to join me there whether on the patio or inside. I have enjoyed many special events there including New Years, special birthdays and have never been disappointed with the quality of the cuisine and wine. One of the virtues of the place is that whether I dine alone, with others or for special occasions with family and friends, you are not out of place. It is a perfect date night spot and truly is worth taking the time to check out.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Trish , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had the most amazing meal Friday night. I started with the Bison carpaccio which was so delicately delicious that I really wanted another one...but I resisted because I did not want to spoil the cinnamon crusted duck with the most delightful little gnocchi. The duck was perfectly cooked and seasoned and was balanced with a wonderful sweet/sour relish...now on to the gnocchi...those little pockets of goodness were so amazing that if I close my eyes I can remember their little golden crusted skins and soft insides balanced with a lovely browned butter flavour....guess I'll be back.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Irene , a member from GTA,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I were at the Library restaurant in the summer time and we really enjoyed ourselves. We were on the patio in the afternoon and back for dinner and dancing later in the evening. The food was super and I loved the atmosphere. I was back to the restaurant again last weekend for my sister's 65 birthday party. What a splendid time!! We were a group of over 20 people, family and friends. Again I noticed that I really do love the atmosphere of the restaurant. There is a lot of character in the building. I am also one of these people that truly appreciate nice clean, well supplied restrooms. We had an amazing meal, planned by my sister and the Chef. The music was fantastic and our group danced all night long! I look forward to going back there every time I am in Midland! Irene

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Luba Hughes , a member from Bluewater Beach, Tiny Township,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Four of us went to The Library to experience their "Barrielicious" menu items and we weren't disappointed. The sweet potato and chipotle puree soup was absolutely heavenly, a lovely combination of sweet and spicy. The salad could have been a meal in itself, full of tasty veggies and a lovely dressing. Between the four of us, we tried three different entree items (the pork, the fish and the pasta) and couldn't decide which was the best. Each was very flavourful and cooked to perfection. The ganache chocolate brownie for dessert may have been a little too rich to follow such a lovely meal, but was still very delicious. The presentation of each course and the excellent service provided by our lovely server made the dining experience perfect. We will definitely be back to sample their regular menu. Thank you.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Free Press , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
WOW! We had our staff party at the Library on Friday and it far exceeded everyone's expectations. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend the library for any occasion. I look forward to going back in the near future!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
judi norris , a member from midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
for a fine dining i suggest white table cloths on the tables and make your lighting mu8ch BRIGHTER.so your customers can read the menu and see what they are eating. also teach your servers to pronounce the menu items correctly. besides that the food was very good.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
anna , a member from markham,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food was amazing,the service was outstanding,the environment was absolutely worm and cozy,really love everything there,definitely recommend it to everyone =)

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
The Patil family , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We were welcomed with respect, a hello and smile. The sever we had, was very well aware of our vegetarian needs. The chef was also very understading and attentive of our needs. The chef notified our server the one dish that we had ordered contained meat, and our server returned to notify us. We order a plate of grilled veggies, brie platter and brushetta, which was absoutely amazing. The brushetta was the best that we had ever tasted. Our kids were also well taken care of and served something that made them happy. The restaurant inside is absoultely beautiful with a historic touch. We were extremely happy having dinner at such a wonderful place (food and attmospheric wise). Most definetly, 'The Library' is a restaurant, we will be for sure returning to in the future. All in all, this restaurant is well worth it for vegetarians.

At the end of it all, the staff was more than happy to take the time to tell us whre to catch sunset and sunrise. Thank You to a wonderful evening.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Lisa , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Library Restaurant is the perfect spot to meet for business luncheons, dinner dates, weekend brunch or girls night out! Cozy patio. Great food. Chill atmosphere. I love that they host LIVE performances every weekend by awesome local artists!!!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Lisa Cameron , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Midland & District Business Women's Association hosted our monthly meeting at The Library Restaurant last month and had a fabulous time. We took over the entire restaurant so we must have been a handful! ;)

The serving staff were attentive and the meal was INCREDIBLE. Fresh and tasty salad, yummy wine selection, and the stuffed chicken was melt in your mouth delicious!!! And the dessert...? WOW.

Love this place! Will definitely be returning for dinner and brunch upstairs, plus on a weekend to enjoy live music downstairs in The Study Lounge with friends.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Anonymous , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Last nights monthly meeting was held at The Library with the full restaurant consisting of our group. As a first time visitor, I found the staff friendly and attentive but it was the dinner that knocked me over. It's been some time since I have thoroughly enjoyed every part of a meal while dining out. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to come back and experience other dishes. Thank you.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for your review we really enjoyed having your group and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Geoff and Staff ps Shirley really loves that microphone doesn't she!!!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Korrena & Tan , a member from Perkinsfield,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dinner was delish tonight!! I had the halibut & lobster dinner and it was cooked perfectly!! Tan had the famous ribs...yum!! Entertainment was also delightful!! Thanks again :-)

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Korrena & Tan, Thanks again for coming for dinner I'm so glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards. Geoff

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
WoodShed Wonders , a member from Meaford,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I took my Mom out for lunch earlier this week. First time for us both, great atmosphere and staff were pleasant. I also had my 11 month daughter with us and the staff were quick to accommodate with a high chair. Big plus, thank you! Mom and I both had the Squash soup, it had a very nice spicy kick to it, yum! I then had the Library Burger & Fry, love the hand cut fries & feta on the burger! All the best and thanks for a great experience!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Ryan Thanks for coming to my restaurant for lunch, I'm pleased that you enjoyed it, and that you took the time to review it on Shop Midland. Hopefully you will return again soon. Cheers Geoff

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Alayne Sokoloski , a member from Brantford, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dinner was superb. All four of us had quite different things, and all were excellent. However it was the cheesecake that that blew us all away - I would drive the 2 hours to Midland just for dessert! Did not expect to find such a treasure hidden away in Midland.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Alayne, Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please ask for me next time you are in my restaurant. regards Geoff

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Connolly Insurance Services , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband and I were at The Library for our Valentines dinner last night - everything was excellent - servers were excellent, very knowledgeable and attentive. Would highly recommend!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Samantha , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I just visited the Library Restaurant for my birthday last night. The Calves liver and caramelized onions were the best, it tasted it like a great steak. We had a group of 6, and everyone enjoyed the service, wine and food. The chef even came out to ask us how our meal was, before he left for the evening. We will definitely be back..!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Leon Archie Desrocher , a member from Tiny Township - Lafontaine,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Started with a pleasant greeting from the Owner and chef. Enjoyed a delicious tomato florentine soup and the main course was a prime rib with mashed potatoes, mixed vegetables, yorkshire pudding, good size portion prime rib and of course horse radish. We also ordered a chicken parmigiana with linguine noodles. Dessert was a chocolate/white cheese cake. Tea was perfect.

If you haven't dined at the Library Restaurant yet, you really don't know what you're missing. It is excellent. And NO, I am not related or paid to write this. It is just wonderful to see a none chain business do so well in this town.

The last restaurants I remember being this good in the Midland area was the Bavarian House over in the Port and maybe the buffet at the old Sportsman motor inn when Carl Brewer owned it.

Thank you Geoff for the wonderful experience. As Arnold would say, I'LL BE BACK.

Leon Desrocher

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hi Leon, thanks very much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
A Local , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best halibut I have EVER had. Fabulous.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jennifer Mandley , a member from penetang,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Took our family for dinner and everyone was suitably impressed. Good service excellent food & good wine selections. Returned for Brunch on Sunday and had the best Corned beef hash ever. Mother loved the Eggs Bennie. Will be back when the Study opens, and will make it my weekly spot.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Colin , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Enjoyed a great dinner at The Library Restaurant with some business acquaintances last night. The food was excellent, the service was prompt and friendly, and the atmosphere was nice and casual.We found the prices to be very reasonable as well and will definitely return. Thanks for a good time!

Colin

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jen , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had brunch with a few girlfriends last weekend, and it was awesome! The service was fast and friendly, their prices were more than reasonable, and the atmosphere was very warm and comfortable. I will definitely be returning :)

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
karen ciotti , a member from collingwood,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Wonderful experience both times!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
lori , a member from penetanguishene,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had lunch here with my friend Shirley.I had a ceasar salad and a burger.I have to say,it was the BEST lunch I've had in this area for a LONG time.Shirley had the fish n chips and was also very pleased.The service was great and the atmosphere very relaxed.I will definitely return here!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Christine Elsdon , a member from Midland Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
WE enjoyed a great meal last night. The calamari was delicious, cooked perfectly, the artichoke dip was tasty, and smooth, our fish cooked just right. We will return again! Thank you !

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Christine Forsyth , a member from Royal LePage In Touch Realty, Inc. Brokerage,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Looking forward to taking my friend Linda to the Library for lunch for her birthday! Always good food, lovely service and gorgeous setting. Oooh, I'm getting hungry!!

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Lauren Fagan , a member from Midland, ONT,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a delicious dinner at The Library last night. The service was excellent and the food was mouth-watering! The garlic bread was to die for! I can't wait to go again! Thank you for such an enjoyable meal.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jay Reynolds , a member from Midland, ON,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had a fantastic meal on Sunday with my girlfriend. I had the Seafood Linguine, which I had been craving for some time. Food was excellent, service was quick and friendly, plus, I love patios. I highly recommend.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Doug Wilson , a member from Brockville, ontario canada,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
On Saturday September 4, 2010 my wife and I visited my mother in Midland and took her to the Library. We had heard that the restaurant had recently changed hands. All three of us were very impressed. This is the best meal we have had in a long time and certainly rivals the top restaurants in the Ottawa area. We had the Artichoke, Spinach & 3 Cheese dip with seasoned pita chips as an appetizer. Excellent!! For the entre we ordered the Lemon Pepper Halibut, the Veal Calvados and the Library Steak. Well plated, very tasty and cooked to perfection. Even though there were a couple of "mis-cues", the staff responded with sincere concern and professionalism to resolve the issue promptly. All staff were warm, friendly and efficient. You can rest assured that my mother will be spreading the word in Midland about the high quality, casual, fine dining establishment under new management. This will be dining destination when we visit Midland.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Kelly , a member from MIdland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A coworker and I decided to try the Library's new patio for lunch today. What a great choice. The environment was beautiful. It shows the owners interest and committment to overall patron experience. I had the fish and chips and it was very tasty. . Perfect sized portion. The staff were very friendly and ensured we were happy with our service/meal. Thank you... I will be back....

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
Jurgen and Betty Lou , a member from LaFontaine,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
New ownership seems to have made a difference. Food is as good as the original owners provided, however prices are more palatable. Excellent service with a smile, and enjoyable atmosphere. Keep up the enthusiasm.

Share On Facebook

8 years ago
The Library Restaurant , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear Jurgen & Betty!

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the restaurant. We look forward to serving you again soon! Cheers! Geoff & Staff

Share On Facebook

9 years ago
Esther Tobin , a member from Toronto,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Outstanding food and service. A special treat every time we're in Midland. The guy in the kitchen is a true chef. Mouthwatering presentation and tasty, tasty, tasty.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Shirley , a member from The Library Restaurant,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
To me The Library is always the only option for dining in Midland. I love to stop by for drinks with friend or spoil myself with a great night of food and friends. Its all about balance for me. Great Menu! Fresh and perfectly priced.

Share On Facebook

10 years ago
Cindy , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always amazing food. Some of the most creative menus and tastes I have had the pleasure of enjoying. Wine selection is excellent. Great service. To die for fries, yummy soups, Rib eye steak is always cooked to perfection as well as their fish...Very accommodating about allergies(my daughter has several) Do not waste your time going any where else in town.

Share On Facebook

11 years ago
Vicki , a member from Midland,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had a small staff party and the food was great the service better and an overall wonderful time. Thanks

Share On Facebook

12 years ago
AIM Chimney Sweep , a member from Midland, Ontario,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
always a pleasant experience Good food, nice staff

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopMidland.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

400Eleven CLHFoundation.ca Discovery Harbour Downtown Midland BIA Festival du Loup Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre
Huronia Museum MidlandCommunity.ca MidlandFilmClub.com North Simcoe Community Futures Development Corporation Sainte-Marie Among The Hurons Southern Georgian Bay Chamber of Commerce
Town of Midland Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com